Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ten_forward

23 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently graduated with a degree in Strategic Design & Management at Parsons School of Design in New York City. I may not look like it, but actually I'm a bit of a nerd, if you consider nerdy to mean someone who's into sci-fi and and has a lot of random knowledge (particularly historical) crammed into their head. I love having interesting conversations and going to new places. I'm a very extroverted person, and once I get to know someone a bit I'll often have conversations that last for hours. Over the last couple of years, I've become very interested in politics and policy, so at the end of July, I'll be moving out to LA to begin working on a Master of Public Policy degree at USC. I'm looking forward to exploring LA, and being able to go to the beach year round!
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from college, and I just finished up a policy internship for Participatory Budgeting NYC, which is an awesome program where people get to propose and develop small scale infrastructure projects, and actually implement the ones approved by voters. For the next 6 weeks, I'll be living at my parents house in Connecticut, and pretty much just relaxing. I've either worked, interned, or studied abroad every summer since high school, so it feels really odd to have nothing to do. This will probably be the last time I'll ever be able to sit on my ass and do absolutely nothing, so I'm enjoying it while it lasts. I'm also looking forward to my trip out to LA. Instead of flying, I'll be taking Amtrak cross country, stopping at several National Parks (and Portland!) along the way.
I’m really good at
Doing Research.
Statistics.
Watching too many shows on Netflix.
Playing Monopoly, I once bankrupted 4 people in an hour.
Making Soup. I'm terrible at making almost everything else though.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm either really pale or really tan, depending on the season.
Or that I'm wearing a bright pink, yellow or teal shirt in the middle of the winter (under a jacket of course!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Great Expectations, All Quiet on the Western Front, Gorky Park, A Clockwork Orange, 1984, Solaris, The Stepford Wives, Lord of the Rings, What's the Matter with Kansas?, Lady Chatterly's Lover and anything by Jules Verne or H.G. Wells. I've recently read a couple of Michael Lewis' books on the financial crisis, Boomerang and The Big Short. I'm also reading (along with a ton of other people) Thomas Piketty's Capital in the 21st Century.

Movies: An Affair to Remember, Vertigo, Rear Window, Rope, The Birds, a bunch more Hitchcock movies, There Will Be Blood, Casino, Solaris, The Reader, The End of the Affair, The Ice Storm, Star Wars, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Barbarella and The Room. I also love campy sci-fi movies like Ed Wood's Plan 9 from Outer Space, which is one of those movies that's so bad it's good.

TV: Stargate, Star Trek, Nurse Jackie, The Tudors, Mad Men, The Borgias, Bored to Death, Seinfeld, Top Gear, The Ali G Show, The Office, Firefly, Breaking Bad, Foyle's War, Battlestar Galactica and Babylon 5 and the West Wing (which is the best show ever!) Why isn't there anything that good on network anymore?

Music: I'm a big fan of 60s and 70s folk music and rock. Some of my favorites are Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Wings, The Beatles, ELO, Steely Dan, Simon and Garfunkel, The Rolling Stones, Cream, Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Ray Vaughan, The Allman Brothers and Dropkick Murphys
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Interesting people
At least one arm
Fun
Nature
Someplace to swim
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's for dinner
Career plans
Places I'd like to travel
The 80's
Oligarchy
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, relaxing, binge watching shows on Netflix, or if I've had a long week, sound asleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My Pokemon collection is still collecting dust in my parent's attic. I recently found out that some of the cards are worth a fair amount of money.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to meet up in the real world at some point.
You'd like to show me around LA when I move out in July. I've only been there twice.
If "The Room" is your favorite (bad) movie.

Or if you think we might like each other.