Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tenaciousd82

32 M Plano, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"You are in control of how you respond to your universe. Your own enlightenment is determined by your perspective of life and your questions of it"
What I’m doing with my life
I'm like anyone else, just trying to figure it all out. I recently moved back to Texas after a year long work stint in Atlanta (and don't call it Hotlanta....its actually cooler there than it is here), and I'm finding new things to do/people to hang out with in north Dallas area.

I work IT for a large local telecom, but plan on going back to school for my Master's degree at some point (still undecided if I want to go for Physics or EE or something completely different). I'm looking forward to going to as many hockey games as possible as well as any chances to go camping, hiking, or traveling in general.
I’m really good at
Logically thinking through a situation to find the right solution, and then doing the exact opposite (well sometimes anyway), making people laugh, making sarcastic observations that may or may not offend most people, cooking, and math.

Also really good at board games and card games. Munchkin and Cards Against Humanity...let's do this!
The first things people usually notice about me
If I'm wearing my glasses? That or my smile...apparently I have a great smile. I'm kinda tall
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too much to list....but here goes

Books: anything from Isaac Asimov. I'm currently reading the entire Robot/Empire/Foundation saga (about 13 books). Other authors I enjoy are Clive Barker, H.P. Lovecraft, George R.R Martin (I'm on 'A Feast of Crows' but taking a fantasy break right now). I love horror and sci-fi and fantasy in general. Also interested in manga/history/fiction/philosophy, etc... I'm a bibliophile and have been known to spend too much time at book stores.

Movies: Anything from Quentin Tarantino or Akira Kurosawa. Also a huge fan of the Christopher Nolan Batman movies. Random other movies I enjoy are Pulp Fiction, The Usual Suspects, Blade Runner, Step Brothers, Seven, Sin City, Last Samurai, Flight of the Navigator, Robin Hood (Men in Tights and the one with Russell Crowe), Tron Legacy, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Hostel, Airplane!, Django Unchained, 300, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Ninja Scroll, Project A-ko, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Reservoir Dogs, Spaceballs, Terminator (whole franchise), Wedding Crashers, Anchorman, Boogie Nights, Idiocracy, The Thing, Prince of Darkness, Kill Bill (vol 1 &2)

Shows: American Dad, Arrested Development, The Walking Dead, Spartacus, Breaking Bad, Parks&Rec, Top Gear (UK version), MST3K, Californication, Rome, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Big Bang Theory, Chopped, Iron Chef (the original Japanese version), Stargate Universe, Nova, House of Cards, Speed Grapher, DragonBallZ (again, only the original Japanese version, for nostalgia). I prefer Netflix over cable.

Music: Opeth, My Morning Jacket, Radiohead, Minus the Bear, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, The Moody Blues, Rusko, Megadeth, Bassnectar, Darkwell, Amorphis, Stormgarde, Nile, Porter Robinson, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Band of Horses, Alice in Chains, Explosions in the Sky, Phantom of the Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber) , Soundgarden, Oleander, Byrds, Animals as Leaders, Boards of Canada, Poison the Well, Asking Alexandria, Wu Tang Clan, Big Boi, Simon and Garfunkel, Spacemen 3... I grew up on Metal and Rock but I'll give anything a shot once.

Food:I'm a foodie through and through and I enjoy cooking. Japanese food is probably my favorite followed closely by homemade Mexican food. I'm a black hole when it comes to food though, I'll eat anything if it looks/smells good. Love food trucks.

All that being said, I'm interested in a lot of other music/art/culture/etc....so this list only represents a small amount of my "interests".
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, sleep, music, family, science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting back into training mode so I can rejoin a dojo focusing on the particular style of martial arts I was practicing back in Atlanta (Ninpo budo taijutsu)

At the moment I'm taking an Aikido class simply because its available near me. It's not my first choice, however I believe diversity is good...and it is also a derivative of budo.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching sports, out with friends playing pool, catching a show down in Deep Ellum, playing some board games with my family, or if I'm being an introvert that night, playing some video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm interested in dungeons...as in where people go to get spanked and whipped among other things. I've only been to one, and I was merely a spectator, but its something you never forget ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are interested in science, have a sense of wanderlust, know what an RPG is, want to go to a hockey game, enjoy being creative (I lack creative skill, but I appreciate those who do), or you like bald guys with glasses