Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tenchimuyo999

45 New York, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Administration
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm fun loving and steady. I'm young at heart and wise in mind. I'm a punk who grew up. I have tattoos, used to have piercings. I run the CS department for an online company.

I'm introverted. I'm quiet most of the time. Probably because my speaking voice is usually booming and I used to get a lot of "shush(es)" for it, so I got really quiet in all other things. I open up fairly easily tho, and especially if a guitar winds up in my hands.

I'm an "otaku", I even have it tattooed in Kanji on my chest. I have a deep love for anime, and pretty much everything animated in general. I also tend to "geek" out on music, movies and other TV.

I still play guitar, but I have retired as a songwriter. I've gravitated toward covering songs I've grown to appreciate more as I've gotten older.

I have always been most attracted to the offbeat. Most likely because my upbringing was generally conservative. Thus, I find I'm most attracted to tattoos, any unnatural hair color, lipstick women who prefer dresses and skirts over pants any day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run the CS department for an online retailer. I play tennis with friends a few times a week. I shoot photos as the mood strikes me. I watch a few anime titles currently airing in Japan, and I am preparing to take Japanese lessons in Fall/Winter 2015. I'd like to return to Boxing in the winter as well. (I'd trained for 2 years, but injury put me on indefinite hiatus)

I like to travel and see friends that are scattered around the country. I usually go back to Cleveland once a year for a long visit to see my friends (I spent 20+ years in Cleveland before moving to NYC). I have friends in Boston, Philly and DC, as well as family in San Diego and Miami.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being comfortable with myself and who I am, being a very affectionate person, some sports like tennis, boxing and basketball, graphic arts, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the tattoo on my arm when in short sleeves. Otherwise, I guess most would say it's my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Prisoners, Lost in Translation, Best In Show, The Royal Tennenbaums, The Shining, The Outlaw Josey Wales, The French Connection I and II, honestly, too many movies to rattle off here. I watch a fair amount of movies.

TV: I'm a HUGE anime fan and watch shows that are currently airing in Japan on my computer. Otherwise, I don't actually have regular TV. I did watch Hannibal, True Detective, the BBC version of Sherlock. I'm a TV baby, so I'd be happy watching most stuff.

Music: Way, way too much here:

Yuck, The History of Apple Pie, Sareena Maneesh, Ringo Deathstarr, The Beatles, Guided By Voices, Fugazi, Pizzicato Five, Yo La Tengo, AC/DC, R.E.M. (Green album and prior), The Replacements, Husker Du, The Smiths/Morrisey, Al Green, Marvin Gaye, The Apples In Stereo, The Band, Beastie Boys, Beck, Dylan, Dino Jr, Elton John, Foo Fighters, Chicago, Gorillaz, Lemuria, Long Winters, Ride, Spoon, Stereolab, Stevie Wonder, Superchunk, Talking Heads, TMBG, U2, Weezer, The Who and many, many more!

Food: There is very little I dislike, but I am a carnivore.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, Friends, Family, Music, Anime, Activity
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Just hanging out at home. I'll usually put on some music and sing out loud or play along on my guitar and sing. I totally appreciate the folks here who freely admit they are no longer party people and just want to decompress after a hard work week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1-You find me attractive and you want to get to know more about me.

2- You actually want to meet.

I've nearly decided to quit this place because I've sent a message to a fair number of people who I've been very attracted to, and whom I thought I'd be a perfect match for, and it's shocking how few actually reply. In addition, those who do send a message or two, and then disappear. Isn't that incredibly annoying?

I'm bored and I want to spend my money treating someone to a night out. Let's do this already!