Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 West Hartford, CT Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55-70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25, 2013
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A "southern girl" who moved to New England 10 yrs. ago and love it. Have a small consulting business that allows me the flexibility to balance work and play. I am sure that retirement is fun for some, but I have no plans for that right now.

I have two amazing children, who are grown and have been on their own for a long time; 3yr. old twin grandsons and another grandson, 8 months old.

Tennis and walking are my exercises of choice. Play tennis 2-3 times a week, singles and doubles; and walk a couple of miles every day. Definitely not a "gym rat". Would much rather be outside. Committed to a healthy lifestyle nutritionally, but not to a fault……….there is always room for an occasional indulgence.

Can’t imagine life without music and the arts………….jazz is my first choice, with artists such as Herbie Hancock; David Sanborn; Bob James; Diana Krall........just to name a few. But I also love classical and many other musical genres.

Am an avid reader of WSJ and NYT and also love fiction and biographies.

Want to know more? Let's talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm balancing work and play to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Enjoy being active in several non-profit organizations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and making friends quickly. Also, think that being a mother is the best and most important work that I've ever done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my Southern accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
River of Doubt, by Candace Millard
A Fierce Radiance, by Lauren Belfer
West Side Story
Phantom of the Opera
Jazz and Classical
Filet Mignon; Salmon; Tilapia; Swiss Chard; Broccoli Rabe; Asparagus; Spinach
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends
My faith
Good food and wine
Good books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I have been blessed and wondering what the future holds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying life in a variety of ways.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will save that for when we meet and get to know each other.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see my profile and are interested in getting to know me.