Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tentativeman

53 M Old Hickory, TN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Okay, let's get this out of the way first. Yes, I am married but the marriage is soon ending. For a variety of reasons we aren't in a position to separate and divorce yet, but we have given each other permission to pursue other relationships. You can do with that what you will.

Also, due to the nature of my work and our desire to not share this change with our daughter yet, I'm not putting up pix of me on here. Let's talk and if trust develops I am happy to share privately.

I am a giving guy who wants to be a romantic -- although I'm still learning how to. I have spent a lot of time giving to my community, and as the father of a couple of daughters I take my parenting responsibilities seriously as well, but as they are growing older it's time for me to spend some time looking for love and passion for myself.

Faith is an important part of my life and work, but before you write me off know that my beliefs lead me to generally lean left of center, believing that we were created for connection and that we have a responsibility to care for one another and the world. I am very open to asking the hard questions of life, faith, God, etc. and comfortable with living in the mystery without answers.

My personal passion tends to focus around music, both listening, playing and writing, as well as dancing a bit too. I'm a bit of an information sponge, but also have to let my artistic side out as well.

One of the great things about being older is that I am much more comfortable in my skin than I was at 20. Sure, I wish I were 50 pounds lighter and tall, dark and handsome, but I am who I am and there seem to be folks who think that is just fine.

If you are looking for black and white, I'm probably not the guy for I don't always conform to the expectations that folks place on me. But I think I can carry on a good conversation, and love to snuggle, kiss, and enjoy the presence of another.
What I’m doing with my life
Because of the need for discretion, I'm not willing to share my primary occupation other than to say it focused on helping others. I also have picked up a secondary job related to the news media.
I’m really good at
...helping other people to feel loved and accepted. I'm not a half bad teacher either. I've been told that I'm a good advocate, and a good person to have beside you in the midst of a crisis.
The first things people usually notice about me
Doesn't everybody say their eyes? I also tend to stay pretty dark skinned most of the year, due to some Native American genes far back in the family history.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read pretty much anything -- from Harry Potter to Tolstoy. I love to read but don't really have enough time to do so.

Movies: Action movies are a guilty pleasure, but comedies are fun too. I like pretty much all of the Coen brothers movies: Raising Arizona, Fargo, O Brother Where Art Thou, True Grit, etc. I'm not really into horror/slasher movies though.

Music: The Spotify account is all over the map, from jazz to rock to bluegrass. Lately I've been on a tear on acoustic duos -- The Civil Wars, Songs of the Fall, etc. But you can't ever go wrong with classic rock.

TV: I'm pretty addicted to Mad Men, which stirs memories from my childhood. I like Justified, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Firefly, and I'm just starting to get into Dr. Who.

Food: Yes -- I love it all. I am convinced that I probably should have been Italian given my love for pizza, pasta, and all things with alfredo and marinara sauce. But I haven't found too many things that I won't eat.
The six things I could never do without
1) My guitar
2) My daughters
3) My computer/tablet
4) Music of any sort
5) Contra dancing
6) Hugs, cuddles, and other physical signs of love and affection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...why God put me on the earth.
On a typical Friday night I am
...usually at the local contra dance. If not there I'm more than likely at home taking a well deserved rest by watching TV with the girls (I have two of them).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...not much right now, but message me and build some trust and I will tell you anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...if you are willing to be sensitive to my current status.
...if you are ready to open your heart and be open and honest about who we are and what we need.
...eschew drama.
...love music.
Oh, and if you can sing like Alison Krauss or Joy Williams, will you marry me?