Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

terame

26 Roseville, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been told I'm a bit eclectic, maybe even a bit eccentric. I can't cook, but I can bake, and I love trying new things. I love to travel, but I don't do it often enough. I tend to pick up and drive for hours whenever I have the money or a passenger. I also enjoy conversation - I hate being the only one who has something to say.

I'm perfectly happy at home watching movies, but I want to get out and see the world, visit museums, and not do everything fun by myself.

I'm looking for someone who isn't intimidated by someone who's a bit off the wall. Most importantly, I am looking for someone who will respect me and share some of my passions or interests. I think I'm searching for a best friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated with a B.A. in English and a B.A. in history in December 2013, and I moved to California to hang out with my grandparents for a while. I am considering grad school for library science or history, but I'm working retail for now. When I have time, I also volunteer for a little museum and help index old newspapers.

I have a weird chronic illness (Lyme Disease), so I don't get out as often as I'd like, but I'm easily amused, and I'm generally good-natured, so I guess I don't mind.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
photography
making really wide gestures when I'm telling stories
forgetting where I left that one thing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have entirely too many favorite shows to admit to. I can quote Firefly and do so entirely too often. I have seen every episode of Doctor Who that I can get my hands on (including Classic Who). I'm also a huge fan of animated movies, superhero movies (mostly Marvel, though I do have a spot in my heart for Batman), classical films, and - actually, it might be easier to say what I don't like. I don't like blood & guts horror movies, and I can't sit through any comedy that relies on the stupidity or ineptitude of a main character (i.e. Will Ferrell). I hide my face through most of either of those genres.

I love literature - I love to read, I love to analyze characters, and I love to write. I'm a bit partial to Peter S. Beagle right now. Sherlock Holmes and Nancy Drew were my childhood heros. I also have a weakness for pulp-style fiction (like old fashioned, hard-boiled detectives), and I listen to Decoder Ring Theatre's audio podcasts religiously.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Phone ~ The alarm clock feature on my phone is the only reason I can functionally exist as a normal person.

Bellydance ~ I haven't been dancing much because of my illness, but it is one of my favorite activities and feels like it is a part of me.

Learning ~ I love learning new things! I was an history/English major, so I am full of random, almost useless information

Family ~ We might not always get along, but I love my family a lot, and I go out of my way to please them.

Media ~ I think I have a problem.

A sense of humor ~ I am easily amused, and I smile/laugh "too much" according to some people, but really, why wouldn't I? Life is hilarious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Character development in relation to whatever it is I happen to be thinking about, literature, history, quantum physics (now and then), gender politics/history, life and my relationship with the universe, all the little things that cross my path, dance, nature, travel... and cats. My brain is a bit like the game Pong.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have NO IDEA. I am fairly new to the area, so I don't have any friends yet, so I either work, read, or study for the GRE on Friday nights these days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've joined a dating site? But I think you already figured that one out.

I occasionally have the urge to run away with a Renaissance Faire or join a traveling caravan and never look back.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind a geeky girl who sucks at video games.
You like to chat about completely random things... like Charlemange or Chaucer.