Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

terebi

38 M Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've planned my whole life - studying hard to get into good schools, working long hours to get where I want to in my career, buying a house - but realize that I can't really plan on love. I always thought meeting that special someone should be that spontaneous and slow motion moment where all the stars in the universe align and fireworks would happen. But I realize that is only in the movies, and so here I am.

I feel like I am at a good place in life - I have a good career, loving parents, great friends, a nice house - and now I am just looking to share that with someone wonderful. Five things about me that you will first notice: (1) I am a movie buff. I love the excitement of watching movies at opening night. But don't worry, I've never dressed up as a Hobbit or as Harry Potter at a midnight premiere showing; (2) I am a foodie and would love to share my favorite finds with you. Although I once made a gourmet salmon dish topped with crumbled potato chips at a potluck which to this day my friends still make fun of as a typical guy's dish; (3) Inspector gadget is my hero - I have a huge watch that syncs with my phone, several tablets, several cameras, and several gaming consoles. I know I am a geek, but at least if your computer or phone ever breaks down, if are having trouble with network connectivity, I can be here for you. (4) I love board games and game nights. I know it's a little nerdy but I'm just not into the bar scene. (5) I like the outdoors. I like playing tennis (and yes, not just XBox tennis but the real thing).

As for my personality, friends vouch that I am reliable and dependable (like a Toyota Camry!). Joking aside, I would treat a girl really well and would support her as she follows her dreams. I am looking for someone who is not afraid to be herself, to laugh at herself, who's not afraid to dance in the rain, to eat a triple whopper burger when she's hungry, to be a big goofball just because she is.

Someone once said “Probably some of the best things that have ever happened to you in life, happened because you said yes to something. Otherwise things just sort of stay the same.” So let's take a chance and get to know each other and become friends, and maybe even more.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working at a startup in a business development role.
I’m really good at
developing and maintain relationships.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not an avid reader, but I've enjoyed books like those by Clancy and Grisham to more recently Steve Jobs and the Hunger Games. My favorite movie is probably Shawshank Redemption but I also love moves like Terminator 2 to Back to the Future. I seem to watch everything on TV, but definitely try to catch HIMYM, Big Bang, Person of Interest, and Family Guy. I really enjoy seafood as well as regional cuisine from France and Italy.
The six things I could never do without
It would be hard to imagine living life without my car, my smartphone, the Internet, but beyond objects, I really value my friends and my family, and hopefully the sixth is someone from here.
On a typical Friday night I am
I typically enjoy going out for dinner with friends and hanging out or catching a movie after a week of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
probably won't be found on the Internet. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are interested in developing a lasting relationship, whether as friends or more.