Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tergario

23 M Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an undergrad at UF working through my fifth and final year before I graduate. I'm studying electrical engineering and it's pretty much the bees knees. Most of my free time is spent climbing, tinkering with stuff, or hanging out downtown at the Midnight or some place similar. To stay sane, I love to spend time in the outdoors -- be it backpacking, kayaking, climbing, anything. Engineering is a big time-suck and doesn't lend itself well to meeting gals, so I'm here to get connected to interesting folks I wouldn't normally run across in my day-to-day life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm hoping to graduate in a few semesters. Then, who knows... maybe I'll become an astronaut.
I’m really good at
Taking things apart and figuring out how they work. Now if I could only put them back together properly...
The first things people usually notice about me
Too weird to live, too rare to die!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like sci-fi in all its forms and fashions. Frank Herbert, Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, William Gibson, and all the other classic science fiction authors are on my shelf. Michael Crichton and Chuck Palahniuk are pretty cool too.

I just got Netflix so I've been binging on Archer and Arrested Development. I also dig South Park, Adventure Time, Spongebob and whatever mindless cartoons they have on TV these days.

As for music, I enjoy most of the stuff out there. Crystal Castles, Every Time I Die, Jessie Ware, Washed Out, and Electric Six are a small smattering. I have a modest vinyl collection and have a nice pair of Sennheiser cans to go with it. I also scrobble my music because it is very important that the NSA know my taste in music as well: http://www.last.fm/user/iamtheonion.

Food? I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Not really in any particular order:
- Leatherman for camping
- Calculus for making spaceships
- Books to leave reality for a bit
- Sand to make computer guts (silicon wafers are more or less just slices of melted, dirty sand)
- Coffee because coffee
- Those friends who know exactly how depraved or irresponsible an idea is but will go through with it anyway because well, what the hell...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A few hundred billion years ago, everything in the universe was just really hot hydrogen. It eventually turned into stars, made some bigger elements, and somewhere along the way, that hydrogen turned into something that can check its email or ride a bike.
On a typical Friday night I am
In an ideal world, my typical Friday would be dinner at La Tienda, climbing, then drinking heavily downtown. Not always the case but pretty close.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Up until my teens, I was allergic to St. Augustine grass. Contact with my bare ankles would cause them to break out in a rash so I tiptoed through grass so it didn't touch them. To this day (even though I'm not allergic anymore), I compulsively tiptoe through grass when barefoot to avoid it touching my ankles.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me regardless. I love hearing from interesting people.