Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

terra__nova

37 Minneapolis, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hmmmmm honest, open, logical, sarcastic and blunt, have a dry sense of humor, can be stubborn and demanding as well as sweet and accommodating. I dislike drama and value honesty.

I have lived all over the world and like what's out there. Looking forward to finding others who like exploring and are intellectually curious.

If, after reading my profile, you are interested in chatting, please take the time to send me a message of substance. "Hello there," "hey sexy," "any big weekend plans" and "wanna chat" do not inspire me to want to correspond with you. I want to find someone so irresistibly interesting that I can't wait to correspond and meet!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm content with who I am.

I've started fostering dogs who mostly come from high kill shelters in the south. I fostered 2 dogs and ended up adopting the 2nd foster, so I'm taking a break from fostering :)

oct 26 2013: i went to surf school in barbados. it was awesome! i was one of the 1st people they had encountered from minnesota.... very cool experience
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading. seriously. and i'm either really fantastic or a complete disaster at poker.

and racquetball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, it depends on the situation. If we are standing, it would probably be that I'm not so tall, although I've been told that I look taller than I am. Hair closer to god?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: i love to read! i enjoyed the songs of fire and ice series by george r r martin. another series that is fun to reread is the camulod chronicles by jack whyte, but i also like other strange non-fiction books, too. i read one not very long ago about the salem witch trials. my fav magazine is the atlantic [monthly].

movies: it all depends on my mood, but i have a certain penchant for movies that remind me of my childhood, my fav is popeye with robin williams. so sweet and innocent. and the music....anyway, i might need to go watch it now. i like foreign films, especially russian ones. when there is a semi-plausible plot, i can enjoy some action movies, like the chris pine version of star trek, batman begins or the 1st ironman.

shows: nightline, big bang theory (although it used to be funnier), modern family, bull riding, college gameday, cbs sunday morning, any tennis and many others. it's pretty random, as you can see... i really like to keep the tv off most of the time, though.

music: mainly alternative, but i like most things at certain times depending on my mood... it's way too hard to narrow this down to a list. lately I've been listening to some hip hop.

food: love nearly everything when it is done correctly. steak, tex-mex, thai, sushi, pasta....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my pooches, stella, jackie and julius
iphone
a good book
dr pepper
flip flops
sports (racquetball, tennis, college football)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why I'm getting so many messages from guys who are 23... hey, I'm not technically a cougar, yet. I'd appreciate it if you held off a few years. thanks.

now that summer is over, I think the 23 yr olds are busy again. the pattern is becoming clearer. in the fall/winter months, the married guys send me messages. in the spring/summer months, it's the young pups.

haha
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
oh it depends. i love reading, watching a game, hanging out with my pooches, hanging out with friends, going to bed early. could be that or other things, i guess
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i've got pogonophobia.

i don't really have pogonophobia.

there are times when facial hair really suits someone, so i don't know. I have come around to liking it on certain people

I'll say this... if you answer the question about women's legs being shaved as mandatory at all times and you have facial hair, I'm going to give you hell :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
please look again at who I am looking for above. SINGLE/DIVORCED (not "filing soon" or separated, but filed/decree signed + over it). AGE APPROPRIATE. NON-SMOKER. you may proceed after meeting the criteria I've specified. (exception: unless you just want to make eggs benedict for me.)

you are interested in getting to know me and you think we are compatible. or if you can make kick-ass eggs benedict. or you understand that when one of the 4 major tennis tourneys are going on, I'll be tired for a fortnight. (time zones ugh). or you know what a fortnight is....

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!