Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

terrafirma805

34 F Jakarta, Indonesia

My Details

Last Online
Oct 6, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm new to the area and am looking forward to meeting more people. I love the outdoors - hiking and scuba diving being two of my favorite activities. I also love travel - getting out of town, seeing new places, and learning new ways of doing things.
I've had an eclectic variety of jobs, but all in the environmental field. Whether I'm catching birds in Alaska or interviewing fishermen about their fishing practices or educating people on climate change, I'm passionate about doing something that I feel is improving the state of the world. I want to leave things in a better state than I found them, whether it be a messy room or the state of global conservation. But that certainly doesn't mean that I'm fastidiously clean or anything. I like to think I'm flexible, tolerant, and adaptable.

The trait I most admire in other people is empathy and lack of ego. I'm looking for a kind and funny person to hang out with. I don't particularly care what you look like. I want someone who can keep up with me hiking (which isn't that hard), who will give me a back massage now and then, and who won't be freaked out when I want to pet a stray cat or go to a lecture on biofuels. I feel that it's easier to be close to people you understand, and it's easier to understand people who have similar backgrounds to you. Meaning I think we'd have more luck if you were tall, articulate, open-minded, humble, and a little nerdy. But if you're not, and this profile appeals to you, then what the heck, we must have something in common after all.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the environmental field, learning all I can, traveling, hoping for connection with people.
I’m really good at
Listening, being active, drinking coffee, reading everything that crosses my path.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books! My favorite radio station is NPR. I like most music, but don't know much about it. Food - I love all sorts. Not what one would call a picky eater.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, books, trees, birds, tea and mangoes!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the planet. What to do next weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating dinner with friends, then going to a bar for some drinks and dancing. Or volunteering at some kind of festival or event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bit of a nerd, in that I like kinda nerdy boys, and have some nerdy habits myself.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
..if you are kind, don't have an inflated ego, like to travel and try new things, and are not a city rat or an obsessed sports fan.