Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

terriblyinept

29 M Bloomington, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swahili (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The deepest and most long-lasting relationship in my life was formed at age 14, with a dog. This is a sign that if you'll take long walks with me, I'll probably like you a lot.

I'm extremely easy-going about most things, and I spend a great deal of time trying to improve myself rather than worrying too much about other people.

I seek fairness, kindness, humor, and ideas from others, not always in that order.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love writing prose and poetry, and have a developing passion for publishing design after a lifetime spent devouring books, but we'll see what that turns into.

I work primarily with computers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mothering, encouragement, casually making some of the darkest jokes I can think of, and making electronics work (or, at the very least, explaining why they don't).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have green eyes and at least one tattoo, a Mithraic word square, which evokes the question, "What are you, some kind of weirdo?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Narcissus and Goldmund, Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, Areas of My Expertise, From Hell, A Song of Ice and Fire, House of Leaves, The Odyssey, etc.

Movies: Harvey, Dead Man, Amelie, Akira, Stranger Than Fiction, The Mist, Hot Fuzz, The Third Man, etc.

Shows: Rome, Stella, Twin Peaks, I Claudius, Pushing Daisies, Adventure Time, Six Feet Under, Firefly.

Music: Aesop Rock, Joanna Newsom, They Might Be Giants, The Mars Volta, TV on the Radio, Neko Case, Tool, Florence and the Machine, ad infinitum.

Food: Coffee, eggs, bixuts, and Other.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Language.
2. Reflection.
3. Probably a furnace.
4. No, not a Little Inferno brand fireplace.
5. Travel (here and there).

That's 5.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dialect, social and deceptive behavior, story ideas, risk v. reward, and the people I love (bit.ly/V0oyXq).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying the company of my friends, writing or reading, or trying to make myself more solid.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any one of these, and more, acceptable options:

You enjoy making friends for no other reason.
You would like us to make a date of it at some point.
You introspect at all.
You want to take a walk somewhere 'round Bloomington.

I am also looking for an occasional violin or piano teacher. Any takers?