tessofcambridge
30 Cambridge, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tessofcambridge
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from Iowa and I can't wait to confuse you with my only sort of Midwestern accent. Since bursting into the world, I've lived in lots of places, including Ecuador, Virginia, Colombia, and now Boston. Right now I'm splitting my time between working at BU, drinking beer on my roof, and going to grad school. Maybe not in that order.
I’m really good at
Finding new restaurants. Picking out new movies. Having dance parties in the rain. Cooking without a recipe. Laughing so hard my stomach hurts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few books that I've read recently and really enjoyed: Wild, Persepolis, The Shadow of the Wind. I'm also a huge fan of YA books, Tom Robbins, and Jeffrey Eugenides. Grad school sometimes makes this difficult, but I still love reading.

Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Girls, Breaking Bad, True Blood, Gilmore Girls, House of Cards, The 100, Shark Week - specifically Air Jaws, West Wing, Bobs Burgers, South Park, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

I start my day dysthmic, and end it with Beyonce. I enjoy pop, indie, folk, 90s hip hop, and really everything else. I love going to live shows as well, but want to do it more than I have in the last year!

I love movies - I've had a blast volunteering at IFF Boston the last several years. I enjoy all kinds of movies, but I really love the Oscar season! I plan on seeing a lot of films over the next two months! Usually I'll watch the awards with friends and champagne, but I do terribly at guessing the winners. I also saw Birdman recently and loved it!

I love all food, but especially spicy food. Cooking with pork, or habaneros is always delicious. I also love oysters, and anything with an egg on top. Also, cheese.
The six things I could never do without
-Movie theaters
-Writing
-My roof deck
-Good food
-My passport
-Whiskey
On a typical Friday night I am
I have a standing dinner with my family every Friday, but after that I will either succumb to the week, or go out and meet friends for a few drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel awkward doing happy baby and frog pose in yoga. If you know the poses, you'll understand why.
You should message me if
You're outgoing, adventurous, and willing to try anything once. You wanna make me laugh. You don't think the weekend is the only time to go out. You want to grab a high life and play a dice game at Parlor Sports.
More