Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Fairfax, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 44-58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 0" (1.52m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am interested in someone who is single, intelligent, assertive, has a sense of humor, can laugh at himself (life's too short not to laugh!), outgoing, athletic, fit, romantic, has a great smile, and nice eyes. Eyes say a great deal about a person. And a great smile just makes me smile more. Open communication is also extremely important. I also appreciate guys who put their kids first (if you have kids of course!). Ultimately, I'm looking for a long term relationship.

I prefer warm weather to cold. Give me a beach, some nice white sand, pretty blue water and palm trees.. my zen! I love to be silly, laugh and experience new things. I like to explore wineries. Give me a cold Savignon Blanc or Pinot Grigio any day!

I also enjoy working out at the gym and taking tae kwan do classes. I like to hike, bike, run, and sometimes just go for a long walk with my ipod (usually listening to the Kane Show - so I am laughing while I am walking!). Basically, if I'm outside (and it's warm enough!) I'm happy!

I have two children. My son is 23 and my daughter is 19.

I run a non-profit creativity educational organization in Virginia for preschool - college age levels. It is an international non-profit organization and is my "volunteer" job - But I love it!

I love sci fi (yup - I'm a nerd! :-)) - got my B.S. in Astronomy from Penn State and M.Ed and PhD from UVA in education. I taught for 10 years - first year I taught HS physics.I am currently a professor at a university. I have a theatre background... used to perform. I've produced 10 shows for the local community theatre group when my daughter started to get involved in theatre. I love seeing shows, listening to live music...almost any kind. Also like lots of current music - very eclectic tastes..

I grew up in NY - Queens and Long Island - but I've lived in VA for 26 years now!

I'm not a cook - but I'm a good student! Teach me! I do bake a mean cheesecake though. I actually apologized to my kids for not always having a home-cooked meal for them and my son said, "Mom, you've never been stereotypical. Why start now?" I hugged him!

I've been told that having a PhD and/or a black belt can be intimidating.. not really sure why. If you can't handle a strong, independent, assertive and smart woman - I'm not your gal... but I'm also lots of fun! Again.. pictures say a 1000 words...:-)

I keep getting asked if I am really 5 ft.. YES!! Really!! :-)

If you are a smoker or even trying to quit - get back in touch with me when you've actually quit. It's a non-negotiable. Sorry, I really don't like the smell.

I am not religious, but I do respect all beliefs. If that bothers you, then I'm not your gal.

Please have pictures on your profile. I will not respond if there are no pictures. If you tell me you read my profile and have no pictures, that tells me you really haven't read my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i am a professor at a university. I also volunteer for a number of educational organizations
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Just being me
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told it's my smile..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - scifi; anything by Stephen King, Orson Scott Card; Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy - best trilogy in 5 books! :-)
TV: Big Bang Theory, Dr. Who, Star Trek, Grimm, Bones, X-Files, Lost, Torchwood, Grey's Anatomy, Game of Thrones, Shameless, True Blood... and Jon Stewart - he's a genius!
Movies: anything scifi, comedies, action....
Shows: most; love musicals - loved Les Mis and Miss Saigon (my brother was in that show on Broadway and touring company); Just saw Book of Mormon - it was fantastic! Laughed til I cried! :-)
Food: the spicier the better- if you're not sweating, you're not eating! :-). But I am also gluten-free... can still eat just about anywhere.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Warm weather!! Palm trees! Being outside, Running, Tae Kwan Do, the gym, my kids, a good Pinot Grigio, the BEACH!!!, laughing, just having fun!! Love to do anything that is fun, different
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wishing I did not have to work so much! But doing better regarding making sure I have free time for fun!
Why don't more guys smile in their pictures??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What's typical?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in the region, are NOT a smoker, have photos and you are smiling :-)
I won't respond if you do not have photos and do not live within driving distance.
I have not paid for the full service, so I cannot see who "likes" me.