Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teynrodae

31 F Lakewood, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 9, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, as much as I love to write, I truly despise writing about me, myself, and I. Even though it's the one topic I know most about, I just don't feel I could truly articulate who I am in a few paragraphs. So, here's my screwed attempt. Just promise you won't judge me based solely on what I write here.

I am a 24-year-old college student who loves to travel and finally found a career that can facilitate that love. I still live with my parents (for financial reasons) and spend as much time as possible out of the house. My friends are an important part of my life. And it seems a good number of them are getting engaged. In fact, I was the maid of honor for one of my closest buddies.

Most importantly, my heart belongs to someone very special - Jesus Christ. Now, I'm not so happy with how the "religion" question is worded below. I'm not at all a religious person. I do attend my home church pretty regularly, and I try my best to do what God asks of me through His Word. I feel that in many ways, "religion" has steered Christianity away from the relationship God wants from us. But, I am a Jesus-follower and I pray daily that my actions live up to my words, cause my biggest pet peeve is hypocrisy.

There, I hope that wasn't too boring...



I am innocent, passionate, and devoted
What I’m doing with my life
Currently finishing my Travel Industry Management Specialist certificate and my degree in Business...

I am totally taking a some time to figure out where I want to transfer... I am considering New Zealand, because some of the Unis there have a degree that integrates business and travel/tourism, which is what I really want in the end.

I am also trying not to go crazy finding a job. I really need to get out of my parents' house and I still can't afford to... it's not cheap in So. Cal...

I’m really good at
Singing, writing, and listening...

Well, and travelling. I've been blessed to have had some awesome adventures internationally and wish to continue that wonderful hobby!

The first things people usually notice about me
my smile - I've been told that it's very friendly and makes people feel at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS - anyting written by Jane Austen or the Br�nte sisters; the Lord of the Rings trilogy, and the Hobbit; The Chronicles of Narnia; Alicia: My Story; and The Pianist. (this list could go on forever...it is by no means limited to these books or styles)

MOVIES - anything written by Jane Austen or Tolkien; The Pianist (seeing a pattern here?); Monty Python and the Holy Grail; The Princess Bride; the Harry Potter movies; Sleeping Beauty; Benny & Joon (this list could go on forever...it is by no means limited to these films or styles)

MUSIC - Nichole Nordeman, Switchfoot, Clay Aiken, Kelly Clarkson, Te Vaka, Finding Nemo, Veggie Tales, and Gretchen Wilson (this list could go on forever...it is by no means limited to these artists or styles)

FOODS - pizza, pasta, iskender kebabs, gyros, ice cream, CHOCOLATE, and strawberries (I honestly love food in general and I'm open to trying new stuff...as long as what I'm eating never slithered on the ground...it would gross me out)

The six things I could never do without
1. Chocolate

2. My Bible (it's the one material thing that is my link to God)

3. Someone to converse with

4. Shoes

5. internet access

6. House MD (yup, I'm hooked... Hugh Laurie is amazing)

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, I've been trying to figure out why I'm still single while my friends are getting hitched.... It's kind of sad... But I'm not worried or anything... whatever happens will happen in it's own time and for a reason... this is just a season in my life and besides, it's not like I'm really ready to be married anyway... I'm just particular about what I want in a guy...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my buddies... or at the Gaslamp in Long Beach watching my favorite 80's tribute band, Knyght Ryder!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very, very insecure about my appearance...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
*You don't make snap judgements based on a picture...

*You want to find a loyal friend...

*If you find me interesting...

*If you want to talk... I'll talk or listen...