Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tgwb1951

63 M Auburn, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My wife, of almost 25 years, died in November of 2010. I am looking for a companion who understands loss and is not threatened by the past.

I enjoy a good cuddle and what that can lead to but want my own space and private times as part of the package. I expect that anyone I have a real relationship with will enjoy sensuality and making love as much as I do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I am doing with my life is very simple -- moving forward one step at a time and trying not to step on the alligators. Life is ever changing and none of the plans I have made over the last 30 years have come out as expected. So I am now looking at life for today, this week, this month, and the next 3 years. I am trying to do the things that were put off until there was enough time or money. I now know that there is always enough time and money for the important things and if you wait they may never happen. I am working enough to pay for all the things I want to really do and spending the time to accomplish the short term goals I am setting. I am trying to be physically and mentally active.

I am currently Argentine Tango as much as possible trying to become a competent leader. I am dancing West Coast Swing when possible as it boost my ego when a dance goes well. I am riding my recumbent tricycle when the weather is right. I am kayaking. I have just had my SCUBA gear annual-ed and hope to get some underwater time in the winter in a warm location. I am taking Yoga classes when my work schedule allows. I find Yoga to both improve my body and my inner self. I play video games, both solitaire types and just recently network types, not to excess, as they keep the mind sharp. I am giving back to the community by working with the arts.

Most importantly I am seeking a best friend, lover, and life companion. As part of doing that I am trying out various meetups and social groups. I am hoping for a short search, but I know that the right person will be there someday and I know I won't find them unless I first put myself out there and look.

At this moment in time my life is a bit complicated. In July I found a small nodule in my thigh that hurt when pressed. After a couple of false starts it was determined it was a lymph node that was being enlarged by trapped skin cancer cells (a type of cancer that seldom kills and usually does not get into the lymph system). After finding out how extensively the lymph system in the leg was involved I had major surgery in late July to remove all the lymph nodes in the upper part of the leg and to rearrange muscles to fill the voids. I now proudly have a 11" incision from mid-thigh to almost my belly button and my two legs are no longer identical, but you cannot tell if I am wearing pants. I amazed everyone by not needing any narcotic pain medications and resuming activities very quickly. I was dancing two weeks after the operation rather than the predicted 6 to 8 weeks. I am now undergoing chemo therapy that will last until February. I expect to be limited by the weakening of my immune system but nothing holds me down. If all goes well I am expected to be back in good health by April, but I will not be cured. I am not looking for sympathy or a nurse! I am especially interested in someone who has been holding back from a relationship because of a perceived flaw. I still consider myself active, comfortable in my finances, and a fantastic partner in every way that counts. I am looking for someone who sees themselves in the same way, having accepted their flaws and/or limitations. Lets all be honest at 61 years into a wonderful life not everything is going to be working perfectly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at problem solving and dealing with practical matters. I'm not so good at empathy and showing my emotions. Both areas I'm really good at trying to improve in. I'm really good at getting things accomplished and providing the right level of support friends, colleagues, and groups I am working with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When people first meet me in a crowded room I normally don't stand out, on purpose. After a while people notice that I am an intent listener. Afterward the first meeting most people remember me as someone who could talk intelligently on many subjects. I also usually get remember for being polite and doing something extra that was helpful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - anything but rap.
Food - fine natural or organic foods prepared by someone who cares about food as I do. Fine dining in restaurants is a favorite pastime.
Movies - Romantic Comedies, Science Fiction, and Heart Breakers (my feminine side comes out watching movies - I make up for it in dancing as the leader in West Coast Swing and Argentine Tango).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not necessarily in the order of importance the first six things that come to mind that I could never do without are:
Love and companionship;
A car for traveling throughout California;
Water for my thirst, to kayak or sail upon, and to immerse myself in to relieve tension or dive into to explore a different world;
A home that can hold a gathering of friends, a candle light dinner for two, and is an environment that suits my inner and outer selves;
A job that I feel helps society and enriches me either philosophically or monetarily;
And the ability to always find the silver lining in any situation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am preparing to spend the weekend taking sailing lessons or attending a concert or events in San Francisco - or just relaxing for a stay at home weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask when we are together -- I am an open book to the ones that care about me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 51–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If my profile and the way I have answered the questions strikes a chord with you, please message me - particularly if you are a widow.