Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thainick

28 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a guy with a mission in life to go everywhere I possibly can. I travel a lot on the western half of the US for work.

I have lived on 3 continents in my life: North America (obviously), Europe (Holland), and Asia (Thailand). I've spent most of my life in the Midwest in Kansas City area, and Ames where I went to school. I spent a little time for an exchange program in the city of Delft in Holland, where I studied wind energy and sustainable development. Thailand is where I spent a lot of time growing up, off and on during the summers as a child made for a very diverse atmosphere. In Kansas City I came from a farm family, that put me through a lot of field work, and in Thailand I came from a very high class family that made me feel like near royalty. It really makes you put things into perspective. I love the way I grew up, and I'm not sure if I would do much different.

Update: I've recently come to the conclusion that owning a house is not really my thing. So I put it up on the market, packed up all my stuff and moved to Chicago!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i manage a program that helps trains run on less fuel and makes the rail stay together longer.

I also take every opportunity to jump on a plane and travel to places most people don't go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I keep my cool in stressful situations and never let it get to me! I love to build and design things. I love green energy!

I listen to every viewpoint from everyone. I don't agree with what a lot of people may say but I enjoy listening. I've play devils advocate many times just to keep a conversation interesting. So don't take anything I say personal.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I not exactly white, I'm not exactly Asian... I'm somewhere in between.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like Orson Scott Card's Ender series.
I will give about any music a try. I prefer alternative rock, and the like. I do not like elevator music. Flogging Molly FTW

TV shows: The Big Bang Theory True Blood Alphas White Collar Sci-Fi Due South Fringe HIMYM Suits Pushing Daisies

Movies: Way too many to name them all (staring at my collection now I'll list off a few) Kingdom of Heaven, Good Will Hunting, Catch Me If You Can, Equilibrium, The Thomas Crown Affair, Last of the Mohicans, Serenity, Star Trek and the list goes on.

My favorite foods vary quite a bit, but I love Dim Sum, if you want to go try it sometime I am always up for it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A way of getting around such as: bike, car, plane, train, etc.
2. My Passport, or an ID of some sorts.
3. My Friends, we all have them, and they are great for conversations and support when you need it.
4. My shoes, I would love to not have to wear them, but when you go places you need a good sole!
5. My creativity, I have an incredible imagination, I love to think
6. A goal, what is my goal for today?... good question
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where in the world I want to go next.

What a house in the US would look like completely made of bamboo.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hide a lot of what I think about.

All of my childhood I had a fear of interstates, not because of the traffic but I was always afraid my parents would get on one and all the off ramps would disappear and we would be stuck on the road forever!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think I am interesting.
Want to try some different foods!
If you love trivia!

Religion is not the primary focus of your life.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!