Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thanthereare

34 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from NYC, grew up in the ATL, and I've lived in SF on and off for the last 10 years with stints in Japan and Mexico in between. I've lived in the bay longer than I've lived anywhere, so I guess I'm from here now.

I used to work in the music industry and spent a bunch of time traveling. It was amazing and tiring. I'm enjoying being home more often, but I still get to travel a bunch.

Roadtrips, vinyl, flea markets, bourbon, documentaries, photos, nature, and burritos are all words that I like along with everyone else in San Francisco.

I have a BLOG, usually it's just photos, sometimes I don't update it for months

I'm Habitually ending sentences with(dot dot dot)...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to learn everything, drinking coffee, running, yoga, and reading three books at a time.

I also have a job that is pretty great.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making biscuits from scratch, punctuality, diplomacy, random trivia, forgetting peoples names, making lists, being thoughtful and articulate, reading signs from far away
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that i am slightly tallish
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading:
The most recent issue of Harpers
The Heart of Everything That Is - Bob Drury
Underworld - Don Delillo

Most recent flick: Jodorowsky's Dune

Music: I'm a music nerd with a record problem and like most things, but currently Courtney Barnett or The Smiths.

NPR: All the time. Podcasts and such too.

Food: who doesn't like food?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
camera
headphones
the smell of coffee
something to read
challenges
tacos
information
lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about the social effects generated by the commodification of human experience and the distillation of personal identity into a cross platform advertising profile, what songs to put on a mix I just titled "LCD Soundsystem dance party," what drives compelling visual aesthetics, or what to have for dinner amongst other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cooking dinner and watching a movie at home, going to see a show, out with friends, in some random city doing something random. To be cliche, I think this question is typical...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That i will pretty much admit anything if you ask me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it and think we might have an interesting conversation.
you like heady discourse, discussing random bands, or bantering about nothing. you want to play cribbage.