Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thasamiam

36 M Bronx, NY

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
***I have been seeing someone for a few months and things are really going well. I'm very happy with where I am at with this wonderful woman and the two of us actually met through this site. As frustrated as I'm sure many have been with Ok Cupid and online dating in general (let alone dating in NYC period), there is hope that one can find a mate that they adore and love being with. I hope everyone who uses this site frequently find the love and companionship they seek. Best of luck to everyone***

Did everyone have a little trouble with this part? Okay. I'm a man who is trying to better myself every day (I know, it's very Stuart Smalley-ish) and enjoy myself and my life in the process. Wow, that sounded a little boring, let me try to spice it up a bit.

I work in film, which sounds more glamorous and lucrative than it is right now, but I still enjoy it. I'm trying to teach myself how to play guitar rather than play Guitar Hero. I rollerblade while most people ride bikes. I'm a black man who likes classic rock and roll and feels a little lost with today's hip-hop (though I love old school hip-hop). I am a native New Yorker and remember when it was very dangerous in this city.

I am passionate, intelligent, and outgoing
What I’m doing with my life
I work freelance as a camera assistant on film shoots.
I’m really good at
Rollerblading, analyzing, writing
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know. Feel free to tell me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Malcolm X, Revenge of The Nerds, Leaving Las Vegas, Do The Right Thing, Purple Rain, City of God, Trading Places, the most recent Muppet film (a big fan of The Muppets, saw the Jim Henson exhibit at the Museum of the Moving Image and loved it!)

TV: Family Guy, The Simpsons, Robot Chicken, Vh1 Classic (not a big heavy metal guy but That Metal Show is highly entertaining), Vh1 Soul. Sometimes I catch myself watching those cheesy Vh1 reality shows

Music: Prince, Hendrix, U2, Kanye West, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Wu-Tang Clan, a lot of 80's music, and old-school hip hop

Books: Currently reading A People's History of the United States. Also read Appetite For Self Destruction (about the music industry and its collapse) and Midnight Lightning: Jimi Hendrix and the Black Experience. Was a very interesting read. Also like Greg Palast's books Armed Madhouse and The Best Democracy Money Can Buy, Khalil Gibran's The Prophet, Thich Nat Hanh's Peace Is Every Step, and all of Michael Moore's books so far. Loved Animal Farm and 1984 when I was younger.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, family, cell phone, ipod?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next gig could be (that's part of working freelance), ways to better myself
On a typical Friday night I am
Out somewhere, usually downtown
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went as Prince for Halloween four years ago and wore high heels and eyeliner for the first time
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a woman, you have a a generous heart, you're open minded (and I don't mean that in just a sexual way), liberal leaning politically, have an artistic sensibility, loves Prince and has a fondness for 80's music and culture.