Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

that_funk

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in NYC. I have an eclectic mindset and am interested in most things. I love talking about everything and anything. I really love long philosophical debates.

I've traveled around the world but keep ending up in NYC. I really love it here.

I try to find out and learn about everything I can. Living with one my by best friends and hanging out every weekend with friends. I try to go out and find interesting things to do around the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in graduate school and doing research in AI and love doing it. I'm looking to get a PhD after my masters to continue to doing research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Maintaining homeostasis... also puzzles, strategy games, and snuggling. Also knowing more then I ever want to know about oddly specific shows after watching them once.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard and my eyes but I guess the face is the first thing most people look at
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything funny / witty, Non-fiction mostly. His Dark Material Trilogy, Dune, Anything by Feynman, Brave New World. I'm reading mostly technical papers for work now though.

Movies: Rocky Horror, Zardoz, The Royal Tenenbaums, Forgetting Sarah Marshal, Fightclub, 12 Monkeys.

Shows: Doctor Who, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Ted Talks, Futurama, Firefly, How I Met Your Mother, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, MacGyver, Better off Ted

Music: My way and other oldies, Carbon Leaf, Lily Allen, Kate Nash, Ingrid Michaelson, some opera and classical like Pachelbel

Food: Anything with eggs but besides that I love most cuisines and I try to eat things I haven't tried before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate, Love, Computers, My Keys, My Pillow, The Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the past has in store for us and thinking about how intelligence really works and deep philosophical tidbits.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhere on earth, revolving around friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I actually invented the internet, and I read reddit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you at least three of the following:
Smart, Funny, Attractive, Happy, a Robot