Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

that_guy1987

26 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I feel that being an engineer and a nerd are the two most accurate ways to describe who I am. Math, Science, Sci-Fi, Fantasy; these are the things that interest me most. I enjoy the fine arts and I love good literature, regardless of subject, but a critic or expert on these things I am not.

I love football and baseball, and I don't mind watching hockey or basketball. I am a big Wisconsin sports fan and I will always root for my Packers, Brewers, and Badgers.

I am looking for someone who has some of the same interests as me, but also can be the yin to my yang in some respects. The exact similarities and differences aren't important. I want someone I can be comfortable with and makes me think.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started a job as a Process Engineer at a Chemical Plant. Basically I design systems and lead the project to get them installed.
I’m really good at
Obscure movie references.
Random trivia and knowing things people have no reason knowing. I blame Wikipedia.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses, I can't do contacts.
My size, I guess I can intimidate some people but I am as dangerous as a teddy bear.
If it's the weekend one of my unique nerd T-shirts from a site like http://www.teemagnet.com/.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
LOTR, The Hobbit, The Stand, The Dark Tower series, Michael Chriton novels, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and there aren't too many books I wouldn't consider reading.

Favorite Movies:
Blues Brothers, Star Wars Episodes IV-VI, Monty Python's Holy Grail, Original Indiana Jones Trilogy, Jaws, Jurassic Park, Major League, LOTR, Caddyshack, Shawshank Redemption, Princess Bride, Good Disney and so many more...

Favorite Shows:
The Daily Show, South Park, Arrested Development, Star Trek the Next Generation, Firefly, Doctor Who, Community, Futurama, and I don't mind channel surfing.

Favorite Music:
Queen, Pink Floyd, Mumford and Sons, The Silent Comedy, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Flogging Molly, Cake, ELO, Steve Miller Band, Big Band Jazz, Classical. As long as it isn't rap or country I could probably tolerate it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends, a pretty obvious one.
2. My car
3. Seasons
4. My Optimism
5. Movies, I enjoy reading but you can share movies with others a lot easier.
6. AC on hot, humid summer days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and nothing.
I can just as easily contemplate all the wonders of the universe as I can daydream and space out.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have any sort of typical Friday night. I could just as easily have a crazy night out on the town or stay at home and relax with a few close friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can probably sing along with more Disney movies than a man of my age and size should, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
(insert funny, witty, or cosmically deep reason here)