Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davyrocket

40 Seattle, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know my manners, open doors for anyone, drink whiskey and sometimes talk like a pirate. I'm usually happiest when I'm making things. Professionally, I'm a UX designer with some good accomplishments under my belt. I also make large scale interactive art, and have started to dabble with casting aluminum in open fire. I get along naturally with other designers, artists, scientists, engineers and anyone who considers 'smartypants' a compliment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Generating an endless stream of ideas, making just about anything, asking good questions, being the care-taker among friends and making the best Bloody Marys ever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I alternate between fiction and non-fiction. Some of my all-time favorites have been The Diamond Age, Don Quixote and Geek Love. I read pretty much everything by Neil Stephenson and Alistaire Reynolds. On the nonfiction side, it's usually history of science/technology and keeping up with professional publications (Design, User Experience and such).

As to TV, those 6-episode British comedies are the best. The Mighty Boosh, The IT Crowd, Black Books, Snuff Box, Father Ted, Doctor Who and The Prisoner. Then there's the Great American Show, Archer. And others too - Futurama, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Buffy and Mythbusters.

For movies, I have a soft spot for kung-fu and vintage horror/sci-fi. They're great when I need to turn off my brain for a while. Or have fun at a movie night.

I'm somewhat of a foodie, and having moved to Seattle, I have discovered oysters. I'm also trying to gear up to have good dinner parties. I like the idea of small, classy events with good food; good people; and a conversation that run late, accompanied by bourbon, home-brew, wine and/or PBR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Low tech DIY solutions, making things, elegant simple design, high flying sci-fi ideas and discussions about impossible things. Casting aluminum. How smartphones have killed speculative bar discussions. Natural selection. The mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a happy grin in one of your photos. You rock a t-shirt and jeans. You're a skeptic, science geek, designer or artist; or you just like to make things. And you might want to meet up to get a fancy cocktail or cheap beer.