Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thatgirlnicole

26 F Boulder City, NV

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Heya!

My name is Nicole. Originally from the Houston, Texas area; I'm currently a Psychology student.

For some of you, disappointingly, I'm not a big party girl. Never have been; likely never will be. I do enjoy having fun (though, my definition of fun may differ from the masses). I like going out to little ma and pa coffee shops and having deep, intelligent conversations. That's the type of stimulation that gets me the most. I'm looking for new friends and short-term dating, with the possibility of something long term.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm about to finish a seasonal gig at the Houston Museum of Natural Science in the gift shop. I'll be volunteering there this Spring, which means if I study up, I'll be one of the lucky few who give tours! Working in the Law Library on campus now. Also, starting my third to last semester before I get my degree.

I'm currently working on my Bachelor's degree in Psychology with a minor in Sociology. I plan on eventually getting a Ph.D. in Psychology or joining a nursing program and getting involved with Doctors without Borders.

I'd really like to see Wendy Davis become our governor. After our decade or two of Rick Perry, we need a break.
I've previously volunteered with KPFT and the Houston Bayou Greenway Initiative to help beautify park areas and connect bayous around the Houston area.
I’m really good at
1) photography (I promise I'm not so narcissistic that all of my photos are of myself. If you'd ever like to see my photography, just ask.)
http://sett.com/inmylife
2) writing (I love writing short stories and poetry.)
3) reading people
4) Being silly and goofy. (I'm a huge dork.)
The first things people usually notice about me
my personality.

A lot of people have complimented my eyes, as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I recently read Blink (I'm a HUGE fan of Malcolm Gladwell.) and the Holographic Universe. I'm now in the middle of reading Bold New World. (I feel like it's almost like Epcot in book form.) I love books about Eastern religions and strange phenomenons. Psychology, as well.

Movies:
1. The Back to the Future trilogy
2. Almost Famous
3. Lost in Translation
4. Reservoir Dogs
5. V for Vendetta

Shows: Twilight Zone, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, SNL, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, The X-Files, etc.

Music. I saw Depeche Mode in September, Built to Spill in November, and George Clinton & the Parliament Funkadelic along with Girl Talk last week. I love music of all genres, especially The Beatles, Stars, and Modest Mouse. I've seen the Psychedelic Furs, U2, Duran Duran, Reel Big Fish, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Alabama Shakes, Passion Pit, The Postal Service, Death Cab for Cutie, and Silversun Pickups live. Recently, I saw Everclear, Live, Filter, The Presidents of the United States of America, Third Eye Blind, and Sponge for free during the Rock of Vegas: Fremont Experience in Downtown Las Vegas over the summer. Ask me about a band from the 50s-now. I'll probably know what you're talking about. Test me.

Food: I love any and all food, especially potato salad (random, especially considering I hate mayonnaise) and BBQ. (I'm a Texas girl. What can I say?)
All Mexican food. Thai food, Asian food. Anything spicy makes me happy.
The six things I could never do without
1) Music
2) Books
3) Family
4) A place where I can go work out
5) Friends
6) Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the world around me, the ins and outs of the human mind, and the cyclical motions of life on many different levels.
On a typical Friday night I am
studying.

On Saturdays and Sundays, I'm likely at a pub, a coffee shop by myself or with friends, watching movies, or staying in with a cup of tea and reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I have to keep some mystery. ;)

Ask, and ye shall receive!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think I sound interesting, you're ambitious, and you love music of all types.