Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Thatoneguy1076

37 M Pinckney, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy making people laugh, but I also enjoy making people think, and it's great when I can make both happen simultaneously. I'm honest, loyal and trustworthy, but not naive. Goal oriented, but laid-back and don't take myself too seriously. I'm confident, but not satisfied. I'm usually thinking of ways to improve myself. I always have something to do and I sometimes wish there were more hours in the day. I like being outdoors. I get cabin fever and must get out. I usually hibernate in the winter months, but I want to change this.

The woman I find will have to love getting out of the house on weekends and some weekday evenings. Kayaking, mountain biking, hiking in state parks, disc golf or heading to the beach. Even walking around a downtown area or dinner and a movie can be sufficient for me. I plan on getting a boat soon, so you must like getting out on the water. I don't have to be out doing something all the time. But if I wake up Saturday morning and it's 80 degrees and sunny out, then you best damn believe my ass isn't sitting on the couch that day.

I love traveling (but really, who doesn't like to travel?) and have not done enough of it. Whether it's a weekend road trip or flying somewhere for a week. An awesome Friday night would involve a last minute decision to drive somewhere for the weekend. I'm in need of a travel partner. Also someone that is interested in a (relatively) healthy, active lifestyle.

I also enjoy photography as well. Though I sold off all my equipment to help with the cost of my house. I'm hoping to buy the equipment again in a year or so. Priorities first!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a small company in Ann Arbor as an IT Business Operations Analyst. I love what I do and the environment I work in. Though I enjoy my job, I work to live, not live to work.

Besides the obvious grown-up job I need to acquire a certain lifestyle that seems fit, I also live a certain life philosophy - Happiness is moments of existence with better packaging. The contents of the packaging heavily relies on your mind's perspective of the cargo. In other words, life is too damn short. Enjoy it while you can, and don't piss and moan over petty shit.

I purchased a house in Hamburg/Pinckney area and have finished doing a lot of work getting it to my liking.

2013 was a very busy year for me. I worked two jobs for awhile, bought and fixed a house, then studied to take my CAPM (Certified Associate Project Manager) exam. Which I passed. It was a productive year, but I wasn't as active as I wanted to be and barely did any dating. I'm looking forward to see what 2014 has in stored.

Considering I don't usually do too much outdoor activities during the winter, I just started cardio kickboxing to keep me busy during the cold months. It's awesome.
I’m really good at
Staying goal-oriented and being a responsible person while not taking life too seriously. Being presentable on a Friday or Saturday evening out. Directions. Friends have called me the human road-map, but I'm not afraid to ask for directions when needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
From what I hear quite often is that I look younger than my age. This never gets old to me and I'm grateful for it. I have to thank my mom because she also doesn't look her age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Gerald Brom, J. K. Rowling, Anne Rice, Lies My Teacher Told Me, Chuck Palahniuk, Siddhartha. Just started A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Movies:
Fight Club, Gattaca, Anchorman, Buying the Cow, Finding Nemo

Shows:
Daily Show, Colbert Report, Archer, True Detective, Cosmos, Game of Thrones, Justified, House of Cards, Walking Dead

Music:
The White Stripes, NIN, The Neighbourhood, Mike Doughty, The Beatles, Sublime, Tori Amos, Beastie Boys, Maynard James Keenan, a lot of 90s in general and a bunch of different electronica.

Food:
Sushi, Thai, burgers, Subway, jalapeno poppers, garlic stuffed olives
The six things I could never do without
Weekends
Exercise
Mountain bike
Crunchy peanut butter (creamy just isn't as satisfying)
Passport (though it is severely lacking stamps)
Spicy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where do you go to find a potential significant other? The library? The grocery store? How do you start that conversation? "Hey, I see you like Coco Puffs, so do I!" I don't know, that might seem a little creepy. The bar seems to be the only socially acceptable place to try to meet someone, but how often does that really work? I guess we should feel lucky that we now live in the information age... and I'm really not a huge fan of Coco Puffs, it was just a joke :)

Where to take a country drive to. Searching Lake Michigan coast line for secluded beaches. How I want to put my camera to use when I get it back. Where I want to take a vacation. Plans after the workday/weekend. My next home improvement. Thinking of ways to better myself. What's my next goal?
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the plans and who I'm with that night. Movie, dinner, cycling, climbing a tree, walking around downtown Ann Arbor, or hopping in the car and seeing where my whim might take me. An awesome Friday night would involve a last minute decision to drive somewhere for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I sleep with a fan on, even in the winter (though it is pointing away from me in the cold months). I need the white noise. It's a deal breaker if you have to have absolute silence.

Also, I think Holden Caulfield was just a whiny, spoiled little brat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
The type of woman I'm attractive to enjoys getting out of the house and being active. Is unsatisfied with wasting a day away doing nothing, though once in a while it's ok. Do you have the tendency to take your bike with you every where you go? Any bike trails you want to tell me about? Do you think you can keep up with me?