Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thatpirateguy

27 M Manchester, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Aloha!

I'm Dan, I was raised across the USA, spent the last 10 years in the UK. I'm a southern gentleman, sort of....

I had cancer when I was 19 and was told I was going to die, I didn't, and since then I've made it my mission to live life to the fullest, to keep this short I'll just put a few things that make me 'stand out'

- I cycled 800 miles from Morocco to Portugal, by myself, and raised £2k for charity
- I've trekked across Antarctica, surfed in Easter Island and backpacked across India
- I write for a website, my own travel blog and I write kids books
- I've been on TV for one reason or another quite a lot
- I'm in the running to with the Lynx Apollo competition to go space
- I help run the bin painting at Glastonbury every year

So yea, that's a slice of what I'm like. Some people are apparently intimidated by the fact I've done so much stuff, but don't be, honestly it's not like I'mlooking for someone to compete against. All I'm looking for in a girl is someone who is usually optimistic, can see the funny side of sh*t situations, likes to try new things and is uncomplicated enough that you would bring out the best side of me.

If you're reading this now and you think I'd float your proverbial boat, give me a shout :)

also, if you're into it, I'm an ENFJ ^__^
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in my final year of a 6 year Politics, Philosophy and Economics degree. It's hard, interesting and I'm looking forward to throwing a hat in the air.

I've just returned from 6 months working as a head chef in Australia

I also perform at festivals and birthdays as a pirate magician, it's fun, good money and not really what I'd call 'work'
I’m really good at
being a pirate

i'm the #1 pirate entertainer in the UK, I perform at festivals, so if you're a fan of sun and fun in fields, I'm your guy
The first things people usually notice about me
that i'm some kind of foreign

Was raised in the USA, spent the last 10 years in the UK

so my accent sounds a bit irish apparently
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Around The World in Eighty Days - The Lies of Locke Lamora - The Rum Diary - To Kill A Mockingbird - World Without End - Life of Pi - Treasure Island - The Book Thief

Movies
PeeWee's Big Adventure - Spirited Away - Nightmare Before Christmas - Muppet Christmas Carol - Muppet Treasure Island - Pulp Fiction - 127 Hours - Premium Rush - Kickass - Cloud Atlas

TV
The Wire - Game of Thrones - Community - Battlestar Galactica - Mighty Boosh - Adventure Time - Arrested Development - Breaking Bad - Black Sails

Music
Beatles - Chemical Brothers - Postal Service - Mumford & Sons - Mr Scruff - Seas of Mirth - anything motown, soul or classical

Food
sushi - seafood - thai green curry - pina coladas
The six things I could never do without
- festivals
- tiki bars
- day trips to new places
- passport
- christmas
- cycling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where in the world I'm going to travel to next!

I've been to Antarctica, Easter Island, South Korea, Morocco, India, Slovakia... the list goes on for a while. I write a travel blog and take lots of photos, I like exploring the world and would like to meet a girl who enjoys the same
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something fun?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had cancer when I was 19, I was told I was going to die, I didn't.

Now life is pretty awesome, cause you know, I'm not dead
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like to laugh, have fun and try new and crazy things