Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thatsjustmark

41 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Here's a thing to do: take a road trip, but don't trip much road. Instead, seek out conversations with strangers. Hit places like truck stops and bus stations, in the wee hours, and pick someone with whom you expect to have very little in common. Tell your stranger the shameful secrets which you would never tell people you know. The stranger will usually respond in kind. Really, you would not believe the things people will want to tell you. I consider this a fun activity. That's a good enough self-summary.

My big project right now is to convince my sister and her friend to quit their jobs and relocate to NY, staying with me. They might actually take me up on it, on the basis that Texas is an inconvenient place to be transgender. Yeah, I wrote that. If you can not get your head around the spectrum of gender identity (or identities of race, or class, or culture, or otherness, or anything else), then scram. Even if we are a match made in heaven, I will continue to actively dislike you.

Unimportant But Urgent Note: I went to town on those okc questions, and knocked out over 1,000! I spent an average of 2 seconds per question. Judging by my personalized bar chart, I recommend 3 seconds per question.
What I’m doing with my life
Still buffering...
I’m really good at
Apparently not the safe disconnection of my USB device.
The first things people usually notice about me
Three questions I get asked:

"Would you pull up your sleeve so I can see the rest of that tattoo?" Why, certainly. No, it isn't an original work, but a remarkably faithful reproduction of an etching by Goya. Francisco Goya. Spanish. No, dead. You're welcome. Yes, a heck of a tattoo.

"Is that your car, the one that says it runs on vegetable oil? How does that work?" Just acquire a pretty 1978-1985 diesel Benz (they're cheap!), put in a return loop, add a new filter and a heat element, and you're set. The vegetable oil can be had for free, right in your very own neighborhood. Never again pay those evil, sad companies for fuel.

"Are you from the south? You don't have an accent, but there's clearly something wrong with you." Blame Texas. I grew up working weekends on a ranch, and appear to be unique among my NY peers for knowing how to swing a hammer. I go down there a couple times a year to take a particular horse out into a particular national forest, and ride like the dickens. (Western style, not dressage. If I want to ride as if I'm operating a machine, I'll employ a motorcycle, thank you.)
The six things I could never do without
I have way more than six things.
Either that, or else I might have zero things.
No, I'm going with way more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Let's picture me at home, plugging in my guitar. See how badly I play? I never learned how to use a pick, and I don't know what a mode is. But in the last 2-3 years I have written over two dozen songs, and every one of them is fucking awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I take an antidepressant, enthusiastically, and have forever. And I'm in therapy, which I recommend. I am obviously not embarrassed by these things. If any of that made you wrinkle your nose, then please hit your browser's "back" button, because I have just screened you. Thanks for playing!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are looking for a grown man.
Or, if you want to make out, like, right now. Really, it's been too long for me. Must. Kiss. Girl.