Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theCaptainD

28 M New Haven, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jun 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Opinions of me range from "a little quirky" to "the funniest person in the world". I value conversation with passionate, interesting people above just about anything. I try to have at least one "adventure" each week. I'm good-natured, and easy to get along with. I've often been told that I have a very engaging way of speaking- I'll let you be the judge!

I'm a professional web designer, and the fusion of artistic expression with the logical world of computers is actually a pretty good analogue for my own mind. I love things like crossword puzzles, but I hate coloring in the lines- I'd rather draw my own things.

Fair warning: I'm kind of a nerd- but the good kind of nerd that is totally “in” right now. I devour comic-book movies, science fiction, and video games. Still, I'm actually quite outdoorsy. I love to run and hike, and I'm a fair hand at ultimate frisbee. I've also started doing "obstacle races" in recent years. I'm into various artistic pursuits as well, like drawing and digital art, and I've dabbled in photography. I even play bass guitar, although I'm no virtuoso. I read a fair amount, and am interested in science, religion, philosophy, and all sorts of other good things. I've also recently started brewing my own beer. Oh I can cook too- girls like that right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a web designer, and leading the thrilling life of a 20-something bachelor (watching Netflix in my underwear and talking to my cat).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, writing, putting people at ease, drawing, design, frisbee, being active, telling bad jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm tall. The second thing people notice about me is probably the way I speak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
What a challenge to try to fit all this into a few sentences! Here it goes...

BOOKS: Recently I've been reading a lot of classic sci fi, but I dabble in a little of everything. If I have to name names: The Lord of the Rings, Watership Down, 1984, Life of Pi, Slaughterhouse Five, The Grapes of Wrath, Watchmen, Into the Wild, Neuromancer, Ender's Game, and on and on...

MOVIES: I love movies, and I run the gamut from academy-endorsed masterpieces right on down to pulpy schlock. A quick glance at my DVD shelf yields titles like The Big Lebowski, District 9, The Blues Brothers, Pulp Fiction, Army of Darkness, Aliens, The Dark Knight trilogy, Big Fish, Clerks, Wall-e... I'm also a big fan of Pan's Labyrinth, Star Wars, the Matrix films, 28 Days Later, Iron Man, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, O Brother Where Art Thou, etc.

MUSIC: I cover a lot of ground...
The Who, The Beastie Boys, Chromeo, Metallica, Daft Punk, System of a Down, Cake, Sly and the Family Stone, Joe Satriani, Stevie Wonder, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Tenacious D, Eve 6, Pearl Jam, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Shins, Boston, Steely Dan, Deadmau5, John Williams, Rush, Muse, Johnny Cash, The Police, Primus...
Of course, odds are you're just scanning this list looking for Mumford and Sons, so yes, I like them too.

TV SHOWS: Arrested Development, Firefly, Parks and Rec, Archer, Futurama, Dexter. I'm way late, but I just started Breaking Bad.

FOOD: Like most people in their mid 20's, I'm a little bit of a foodie. I love trying things that are new and different, but I can always return to the delicious worlds of thai, mexican, indian, sushi, and good old American burgers and chicken wings. I also consider myself a coniseur of fast food, and while I eat healthy for the most part, I have a soft spot for the fried and greasy.
It's worth mentioning that I'm a big craft beer enthusiast, so my ideal night at a bar is typically spent somewhere with lots of interesting things on tap.
I also enjoy cooking quite a bit. I take a somewhat experimental approach too it, drawing inspiration from recipes and then following my nose toward my own creations. If I had to pick a specialty I'd say that I make pretty mind blowing quesadillas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Movie: The Big Lebowski
Book: LOTR trilogy
Video Game: Starcraft II
Place: Rocky Mountain National Park
Toy: Frisbee
Candy: Starbursts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether Batman could defeat Chewbacca in single combat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Visiting friends throughout the northeast. 'Could be anything from a party, out enjoying some craft brews, a movie, game night, camping... or just a night in!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I brush my teeth, I spray little flecks of toothpaste all over the mirror.

I'm a monster.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone who is easy to talk to, and with whom you'd like to share in some adventures.