Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theLazierRiver

30 M Tokyo, Japan

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After a very introverted childhood followed by a very extroverted time in uni, I'm now finally finding a balance in Japan - a place I've wanted to come to since I was knee high to a grasshopper watching Goku go KameHaMeHaa!!! on tv.

Studied an undergrad in physics and math, but the best thing I took away from that experience was "learning how to learn". Also met some cool people from Hiroshima there who taught me a lot about Japanese culture and history, which made me want to come here more.

I wouldn't consider myself Otaku but any offer that involves watching either Cowboy Bebop or Berserk together is an offer I can't refuse.

Had a nice eclectic mix of jobs to satisfy my "variety is the spice of life" motto: bartender, research lab technician, teacher, limo driver, funeral home employee, hair model, dating coach, language coach.

Life is too short for bad wine, bad music, bad friends, not getting a little wild sometimes, etc.

Japan has been a great experience so far and I believe it will only get better. So send me a message if you like and we can enjoy it together.

Also, I'm Canadian, my favourite color is blue, and I like my orange juice with pulp in it.
What I’m doing with my life
Fulfilling my life's dream of living in Japan.
I’m really good at
Meeting new people in either groups or face to face and quickly making them feel like they've known me for years. Or so I'm told.

Also,

1. Super smash brothers for Nintendo64
2. remembering names
3. sudoku
4. looking at stuff
5. Making lists of 5
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my hair or my sarcasm...or the fact I'm not Japanese.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read; my eReader is invaluable to me. My favorite books ever are The Song of Ice and Fire series. Although, Harry Potter is a close 2nd :P. I've recently got into Stephen King via his Dark Tower series. Mostly I like to read non fiction like The Tipping Point, The God Delusion, The 48 Laws of Power, Guns, Germs, and Steel.

I'm passionate about movies. I sadly left behind my DVD collection in Canada. My favorite dates usually involved an old school James Bond or horror movie with some unquestionably unhealthy food.

I generally don't like most tv shows except for a few. Mad Men, Dexter and the Simpsons being amongst those.

All music is fine. Favorite bands are 30 Seconds to Mars, Jimmy Eat World, Third Eye Blind, and Matthew Good Band.
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone
Internet
Favorite pair of jeans
Coffee
EReader
Good food
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating