Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

salty_seacaptain

38 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved back to Chicago in July after 4 years in Los Angeles. I moved to LA to give my illustration career a lil' bump in the ass. It worked pretty well, so now I moved back home to be closer to friends and fam. Especially my little 1 year old neph, who's just the coolest little guy of all the times.

I work some long hours from home for ad agencies in NY and LA, so there's not a lot of opportunity for hobnobbing and gallivanting about town meeting people, so the OKStoop is a necessary evil.

That's all for now-- I'm one of those rascals who discloses very little about himself on these things. I think it's better to give a lil glimpse of the goods here and then get to know someone more organically in person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a storyboard artist/illustrator working remotely for ad agencies in NY, LA, Chicago and sometimes other exotic lands like Georgia.

Since I've been back living in Chicago, I've made it a mission to check out the things I never saw for the first 12 years I lived here. I saw the Farnsworth House in Plano, IL (about 15 minutes from where I grew up) my first weekend back and I've been going hog wild with the local architecture ever since. Various Frank Lloyd Wright house and other Mid Century Modern architecture trips have been a staple of weekends since.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drawing. Fixing the settings on your tv to the correct aspect ratio, color, hue, saturation, turning off all that Tru Motion non sense, etc.

I can do pretty mean one sentence of dialogue impressions of various Mad Men characters.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: White Noise, Heart of Darkness, The Crying of Lot 49, Catch 22, Inherent Vice, A Brief History of Time, The God Delusion

Movies: The Third Man, Double Indemnity, Punch Drunk Love, Boogie Nights, No Country For Old Men, Burn After Reading, Goodfellas, Godfather I&II, Dr. Stangelove, Tree of Life, Badlands, Dazed and Confused, Chinatown, Hannah and Her Sisters, Night of the Hunter, 2001, The Shining, The Killing, In the Mood for Love

TV: Breaking Bad, The Wire, Louie, 30 Rock, The MadMens starring Donny Drapes, Check It Out!, Arrested Development, Extras, The Office UK,

Just finished watching all of Game of Thrones after I got over my aversion/annoyance with anything magic/dragon-related. It's so damn good I can look past all the mystical wizard-y business.

Music: My Morning Jacket, M. Ward, Guided by Voices, Big Star, Bobby Womack, Badfinger, Wilco, Fleet Foxes, Sam Cooke, Neil Young, Ween

Podcasts: Comedy Bang Bang, Improv4humans, WTF with Marc Maron, By The Way: In Conversation with Jeff Garlin
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have any tattoos.