Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

the_departure

26 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Administration
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Holy shit, this is already extremely awkward.
What I’m doing with my life
I am now the corporate trainer of a local photography corporation. I love my career, despite the fact that it takes an eternity to get to/from work.

But what I REALLY like doing with my life is further pursuing my artistic goals in fine art. I've had successful gallery shows in the past, and I've already completed a very ambitious series in 2014. My awesome artwork is awesome, if you'd like to see it just ask.
I’m really good at
Cleaning up beaches, reading to infants, creating world peace, helping old ladies across the street, helping you pick up all your apples and oranges after they've fallen out of your grocery bag, fixing the global economic crisis, striking sexy poses as a Calvin Klein underwear model. You know, anything I can do to make the world a better place! I could go on and on, but the world needs me to accomplish the aforementioned tasks.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually that I'm dressed so fashionably. And apparently, women think my speaking voice sounds very attractive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My Lobotomy, The Cheater's Guide to Baseball, The Audacity of Hope, Flawless, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Movies: The Matrix, Goodfellas, Blue Velvet, Training Day, Right at Your Door, Wristcutters: A Love Story, The Departed

TV: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Delocated, Childrens Hospital, The Daily Show, I Should'nt Be Alive, Untold Stories of the E.R., and probably a few others I'm forgetting. I don't really watch TV anymore though.

Music: I tend to go through musical phases, but right now I'm really into Electronic music. And when I say electronic, I'm definitely not talking about any of that dubstep garbage, but I do like...Animal Collective, Crystal Castles, Cut Copy, Yellow Magic Orchestra, Depeche Mode, Regina, Ladytron, Beach House, Tame Impala, Wild Nothing, John Talabot, Grimes, Kendrick Lamarr, Little Dragon, iamamiwhoami, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. Also I've really been feeling some 80's New Wave recently, like John Foxx's Metamatic album. Also some early 90's Gangsta Rap (Dre & Snoop)

Food: I cant wait to get back on my organic diet later this year. Anyway though, I LOVE Asian food, or any kind of foreign food that I havent tried before.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music/iPhone
2. My Nikon
3. Tasty food
4. Baseball season
5. Art/Photography
6. Family & friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next series will look like. And creative ways to save money for my upcoming Grand Adventure of 2014.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully not working too late so I can go out and have a few drinks with pals, maybe chill out at a friends place, or perhaps have a hot date with a cool chick. Just whatever sounds the most fun at the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My car exploded and caught on fire while I was driving it. I could have been seriously injured. Now I have a beard. My pics lie.

UPDATE: beard is gone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a baggage-free, open-minded, intelligent woman who can keep up with a fast paced man like me.

Also if you're capable of writing more than half a sentence in your initial message that'd be great. I know women complain about men doing this, but I've come to realize women are just as likely to send a half assed message like "Hey what's up?".