Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

the_lionheart4u

31 M Egg Harbor Township, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Giving this a go again.

First off, I think I'm a pretty easy person to get along with. I'm usually a serious person when I'm by myself, but I have no problem having a good time when in the company of friends. After all, I think it's a good thing to just be a little silly every now and again. I tend to have a pretty raunchy sense of humor, though I try to tone it down if there are any ladies in the room (unless of course they don't mind). I can also be sarcastic, and I admit that sometimes I'm too sarcastic but I do apologize if I take things too far. I'm man enough to recognize a mistake I make and do what I can to correct it.

In my downtime I like to watch tv or a movie. Also like to pick up my Kindle and do a little reading and let my imagination wander. I also consider myself a geek. I like playing video games, but I am aware that there is more to like than video games so they don't take up all my time.

I tend to be a bit of a homebody. I like to relax by watching a movie or reading. I'm not a fan of the club scene at all, but that doesn't mean I don't like to go out for a nice meal whether it be a fancy restaurant or a little hole in the wall. What matters to me more is the company I'm with. If they're having a good time, I'm likely to have one as well. Sometimes if I'm feeling a little antsy I'll just take a random drive. Sometimes I have a destination in mind, sometimes I don't.

Also, I'm overweight if you couldn't tell by my pictures. Despite that, I think I'm still a heck of a guy. It is something I'm working on. I've started eating better and just joined a gym, so hopefully I can shed a few(more than a few) unwanted pounds.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently looking for a new job!
I’m really good at
Cooking. I'm getting better at it all the time, and have some really good recipes in my arsenal. I consider my mother the best cook I know, and when she tells me that my meatballs (oh yeah, I'm ITALIAN baby) are better then hers, I know I'm on the right track. Also very handy with computers.
The first things people usually notice about me
My weight. Yeah, I ain't too happy about it and I'm trying to work on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Geek alert! Pretty much all the books I read are sci-fi books. Unless you don't count the Zombie Survival Guide as sci-fi...and yes, I have a zombie plan.

As far as movies, well I could go on for quite awhile since I love watching movies. Let's see, top personal favorites for me include The Shawshank Redemption, The Fountain, The Last Samurai, The Dark Knight, the Star Wars trilogy (the original trilogy), the LOTR trilogy, Serenity, Gladiator, all the Harry Potter films...and yes I did just say that (so sue me, I enjoy them). I really could keep going with this, but I'll stop here.

Favorite tv shows include Family Guy, House (love that show), Lost (which will be missed), Fringe, Wipeout, Battlestar Galactica, Ghost Adventures (I have no idea why, honestly!).

As far as food, I love italian food which isn't shocking consider I'm mostly italian. Also really have gotten into sushi in the last year. Also a big fan of chinese food.

Regarding music...well I generally stick in Rock. Stuff by 3 Doors Down, Alter Bridge, Shinedown, etc is what I listen to most often. I do however run an interesting gauntlet since I also love bands like Nightwish and Within Temptation which I see described as epic rock, which I didn't even knew existed as a genre. I also like to listen to soundtracks when I want to get nice and relaxed. Right now my favorite song is Cult of Personality by Living Colour. Could listen to it ten times in a row and no get tire of it.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Friends
Books
A car
A computer
Cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Could be anything. I spend any free time at work usually thinking of stories I'd like to sit down and write. I can be a very creative thinker. Too bad I'm not much of a writer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately it seems that I'm usually hanging out with my friends at their house.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If I have in some way interested you and you're willing to look past my weight.