Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

the_making_of

27 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Seattle expat living in Brooklyn. Need urban environments with a heavy dose of nature on the side. My social life tends to be pretty tied to the weather, out and about, biking around in the spring and summer, hibernating with the people that live near me and reading books during the fall and winter.
What I’m doing with my life
Work as a freelancer doing technician and design work for downtown dance and performance. Spend my free time learning creative/interactivity coding to develop video processing systems so I can perform with other experimental audio/video nerds (If you are a Max/Jitter programmer then you should def message me). Hoping to be in grad school this coming fall somewhere in NYC. Sometimes I make performance, sometimes I make videos, sometimes I make sounds.
I’m really good at
Hooking up your (computer, camera, touchscreen, etch-a-sketch, bicycle) to your (projector, hard drive, vibrator, turn table, bong)

Dancing in a reckless/embarrassing/stunning fashion

Offering my informed and borderline pretentious opinion on any given situation.

Contortion (arms, not legs)

Asking for things politely.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep voice, long arms, tall frame
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books -
The Famished Road by Ben Okri
The Forever War by Joe Haldeman
Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood
Blood Child by Octavia Butler

Film -
Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance, Blazing Saddles, My Neighbor Totoro ::swoons in a childlike manner::

TV -
True Detective (I know, right!)

Music -
Listen to lots of mixes these days, anything Gorilla vs Bear posts tends to line up with my tastes. Love the Ryan Hemsworth mixes.

Anything and everything with drones, waifish female vocals and complex beats.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
Flannel
Evergreen trees
Basketball
Jitter
Abstract video games
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's our relationship to the technologies we use?

Should I shave today?

Should I purchase that limited edition hard bound collection of Miyazaki's earliest works from Amazon where it's half off or go to a local book store?

How would that look through an optical flow filter?

Why am I still in bed?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working and striking a performance, going to see a performance or going to see a performance and then working and striking that very same performance afterwards. If not that then drinking beer with friends or programming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Totoro pillow that I sleep with every night. It has exquisite stitching.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are passionate about some or many of the things I find myself to be passionate about, or you think I would be into. You like low-key dates and can carry a conversation. You are are out-going and social but may secretly enjoy being a homebody.