Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

the_ok_gatsby

31 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello to all of the women of the internet, men posing as women, and over-curious employers with boundary issues!

First off, I should address the obvious. I have an intense face, and a level of anxiousness only previously observed in underpants bombers. Despite the above I have a soft, kind voice, and generally a playful personality whenever possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Ok now that we know each other, Im a high functioning recluse. I was mistreated a lot in my formative years and have learned to live without people quite well.Though I generally pass for a reasonably attractive, sociable person, somewhere between the 1st and 3rd date it becomes apparent I have a hard time making lasting bonds with most people. that said, Im not dead yet, and I remain open to possibilities.
The first things people usually notice about me
Recently its probably been weird outfits. I have started to develop personal style, and its a learning process.

As we've established I shoot people funny looks and sometimes when I am in deep thought one of my eyes does its own thing.On occasion someone has thought I have a glass eye!?

Since this section is clearly a set up for for oblique bragging, the and serve to document interesting compliments I've recived. The most bizzarre compliment i got was "We'd fuck you even if you are gay" given to me by two girls on a bus. Later they ended up putting both their phone numbers in my bag while they thought i wasn't looking.

Also, random kids are really nice to me!?!? Yesterday a girl came out of her house while I was working on a ladder to say "I wish I was you!" On another day a little girl befriended me in line at a grocery store and spontaneously introduced me to her father as her new boyfriend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
Skyfall, Looper, The Brothers Bloom, The Producers, North by Northwest, Six String Samurai, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Walk Hard: the Dewey Cox Story Les Miserables. and though its not apparent from my pictures, I enjoy comedy and like to laugh alot.

Music:

I can't say too much but I used to be a member of the hipster Illuminati and the bands I listened to 10 years ago are just now becoming mainstream.
I will say that on weekends i listen to Opera and Classical music on the CBC, I listen to the French station, Cuban, or Reggae, when I find them on, and I listen to all of the cool stuff you listen to as well. The artists and genres I'm interested in vary year to year however.

TV:
Downton Abbey, Hannibal, Misfits, Raising Hope, Hemlock Grove.

Clothes:
Silk, leather, wool, double breasted, pleated, skinny legs, puffy legs, Iridescent, 80's, Italian, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
Five cups of Coffee and a Sleeping pill.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
goth things. very depressed right now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate looking at my face and body unless have to. I prefer not looking most strangers in the eye because it feels too intimate.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex