Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

the_pooky

33 M Bucharest, Romania

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly), Romanian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Important notes about my profile:
- It's mostly a complete profile, but changes do occur from time to time.
- I joke a lot in here. Everything I wrote is true, but read it with an open mind and a good grasp of the English language :)
- I am not photogenic!

Now, what could I possibly say about myself... I'm intelligent, honest, good-hearted, skilled, open-minded.
I have a sense of humour. A good one! Ok, ok, I confess, sarcasm may be involved sometimes ;)
I'm quite flexible and I tend to get along with most people quite well.

I don't particularly enjoy being single. Tried it, don't like it.

My main goal in life is to be happy, and live a happy life. Preferably with someone by my side. No I'm not a hippie, and it's not my only goal, it's just that I detest problems in general and the way people react to them. I don't like sad (I mean always sad), distrustful or angry people; I tolerate them, but I don't want them affecting my life.

What else... ah yes, I'm a bit geeky and love technology. I like to spend time in front of my computer, but these days I prefer to be out doing something else.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to become better at what I do, trying to find someone to share my life with.
Trying to find time for the things I love to do, or the ones I've always wanted to do.
Trying to get out of the house more, and do more sports (mission accomplished here, I actually am doing more sports and getting out more).
I'm also doing my best not to follow in my parents' footsteps (long story).
I’m really good at
I'm generally good with my hands, so I'm pretty skilled at anything that involves using them like my job, fixing things, I'm handy around the house, etc.

I'm good at communicating with people (usually) and solving problems, even though I never LIKE having problems. I guess nobody likes having them :)

I'm good at skating and ice skating, and they're my favourite sports so far. I love swimming as well.

I'm more than decent at cooking, although I have little time for it these days, and I don't have much experience in the field.

And finally, I'm very good at computers and everything related to them.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humour. Hopefully :D
The fact that I look much younger than I really am.
Also, I'm a bit shy, but only at first. Once I get into a conversation I'm quite a good listener and speaker. If you talk to me long enough you'll notice I'm a really nice guy.
If I'm on the skating rink people notice I'm a good skater!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer to talk about these face to face, but here goes:

Movies:
I like most if not all types of movies, but it depends on my mood. I like comedies, sci-fi, cartoons, action, drama and others; I sometimes like romantic comedies, but not when I'm alone ;).

Music:
I LOVE music. Not like it, LOVE it.
I have a preference for music from the 70's, 80's and 90's - Queen, Sting & The Police, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, RHCP, Nirvana, Foo Fighters (Dave Grohl is awesome!), just to name a few, but I enjoy music from all periods of time, including classical and modern. I love going to concerts and live performances in clubs, whenever my time and finances allow it :)

Food:
I love food! I think chinese and italian are my favorites, but I haven't experimented enough here :)
I try to eat as healthy as possible, without going overboard.

Books:
I used to read hundreds of books as a child, my favourites (at the time) being Jules Verne, Alexandre Dumas, Frank Herbert, and many others.
These days I don't read as much as I'd like to, but when I do I enjoy some good sci-fi. Last books read: George Orwell - 1984, Arthur C Clarke - 2001, A Space Odyssey, and a few Isaac Asimov novels.
The six things I could never do without
Silly question, but here goes:

Music. Good music!
Water - whether it's in the shower, swimming pool or ocean, I love water.
Nature, and everything good related to it.
Technology
Art
Knowledge, in general.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. What, it's a broad subject!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's in one of my questions. If you find and accept it, then good for you :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you meet at least a few of the following requirements:

...you are an intelligent human being (this is more or less mandatory)
...you've read my profile and liked it.
...you know the Sun is bigger than the Earth (am I too picky?)
...your definition of life is not "job + home"
...you have a sense of humour; no, you don't have to be hilarious (that doesn't hurt though :D), but if you're as dull as a rock we probably won't get along.
...you're cute; cuteness is optional, but it's never a bad thing!
...you like my pictures. Hey, I don't like them, but if you do we're off to a great start! :D