Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Saint Paul, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 12
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Dutch (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Apparently I come off a bit intense -- but if that doesn't scare you, read on. (INTJ on the Meyers-Briggs, which I hope you trust more than an astrological sign.) And seriously, if you're not above 80% compatibility on the survey questions, I'm probably not worth your time. Those are an amazing gauge of what might work. Also, OKC thinks I'm the polar opposite of a Minnesotan - my lowest values on my personality score are "friendly", "wholesome", and "thrifty", which seem to be highly-prized virtues among the natives.

I'm a lifelong, impulsive world traveler and like to drag unwitting souls along with me. I've lived in a couple of boring European countries and dream of ditching it all to do language preservation work in Central America. Somehow I ended up in Minnesota after living in the San Francisco Bay Area for a while - not sure how that happened or whether I'm fully on board with it.

I'm married to a shy, meditative homebody who is happy for me to have outgoing female friends. And no, not poly or "ethically nonmonogamous" or whatever the hip kids call it these days. I don't want to have sex with you. Really. But I will happily help you find the next great grungy taqueria - if such a thing even exists in Minnesota, see your band (or someone else's), day drink, go running - I'm not picky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've taken the realization that I've hit 40 to heart and decided to kick the living up a notch. I travel a lot for work (as well as fun) but I do really relish having some genuine connections to keep me rooted, and to create a set of people that make "home" worth coming back to. I'm all about finding ways to make the most of quality time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dramatic life change (yours or mine)

considerate and clever gifts (material ones)

fixing your computer/tablet/dumbphone/smartphone/router
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
messy hair and/or deep, radio-ready voice. (A long time ago I was a radio DJ and amateur actor.) I'm told I have a nice ass, but I find that hard to judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: anything, and I really mean it. I went to Vietnam just for the food, and I have eaten some truly gnarly things, even nasty Icelandic stuff. My preferences are carb-heavy cuisines like Italian or (yum) German. That said, I live with a vegetarian and do just fine.

Music: I listen to a lot of electronic/IDM like Boards of Canada, Tycho, Aphex Twin. In a previous phase of existence, I was in a noise-rock/stoner metal band, and I truly love stoner metal (Pelican, Kyuss, Sleep) and stuff like The Sword or Black Sabbath. I can keep it to the car or headphones, though.

Books: I was a German Lit major as an undergrad and will go toe-to-toe with any English or Classics major. I read constantly, but authors at the tippy-top include: David Foster Wallace, Donna Tartt, George Saunders, and Gary Shteyngart.

Movies: mostly documentaries. Cheesy action flicks are fine, too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running shoes
Reading material
My dog (a pint-sized, rescued, girlie pit bull)
...and another reliable human to take care of said pup when I'm gone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal, and my Burning Man to-do list.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
wiped out, but ready to rally.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't grow a socially acceptable beard and it makes me feel unmanly. I've tried, and it looks horrible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You loathe autocorrect.

You would like to hit Zooey Deschanel with a shovel.

You're serious about meeting in person for a Manhattan, beer, etc. and just looking for people to hang with. Or go to Iceland with.