Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

221B_

29 Waterloo, IA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Artistically minded, but good with my hands when it comes to technical work. I have a lot of experience needing to flex my creative and practical sides, and make those work together.

I graduated in 2009 with a BA in Theatre. I am lucky enough to be one of the people I graduated with who is able to say they used their degree. My creative energy right now is focused on another project, because I need that sort of output. Between theatre/music/personal projects, I've always needed a creative outlet of some kind. It makes me happy.

That being said, music is one of my hobbies that I haven't been paying as much attention to as of late, but I do play guitar, sing and write my own music. I've amassed about an albums worth of material over the years, and that's just the stuff that's finished. The main focus for the last 5 years was theatre; it's what I did for a living. There was a dramatic shift at the end of 2014, so I've got time for other things now.

My friends say that I'm very personable, funny, and easy to talk to. Hopefully I communicate that well on here. I tend to be a sounding board when people need to talk about things, and I'm more than happy to do that; sometimes people need someone to listen. But I should also note that my sense of humor tends to change with the people I'm around.

If there is anything else you want to know, feel free to ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Back at an old job now, with a great boss; but also considering what to do next.

I'm also playing Sherlock Holmes for an internet audio dramatization project!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Karaoke, talking in movie quotes and song lyrics, scratching my dog's belly, amongst other things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not complete, but it's a start

Favorite TV Shows: Sherlock, The Daily Show, Veronica Mars, Batman TAS, Community, Buffy, Parks and Rec, House, Doctor Who, Trailer Park Boys

Favorite Books: My reading interests go from comic books to history books. When it comes to regular books, I like history, weird trivia, mysteries, and fiction of varying types.

Favorite Music: Pretty much anything except country. Raised on oldies and classic rock, but when I was a DJ I gained a much greater appreciation of rap, hip-hop and newer pop music.

Favorite Movies: Monty Python, Rocky Horror, The Crow, Pirates of the Caribbean, James Bond and Indiana Jones films, Wet Hot American Summer, Waiting, V for Vendetta, Blazing Saddles, Batman movies, PCU

Food: Frankly I'm more about easy than anything else.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My dog Rosie
- The Arts
- My nerd things
- Phone
- Car
- Food (It's delicious)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My artistic endeavors. Art isn't always easy, but it's fun. That or what I'm going to eat for dinner, because it's so hard to choose sometimes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Closing at work, then either grabbing a drink, or watching some Netflix with Rosie curled up next to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have conversations with my dog sometimes, but I do her part of the conversation as well. She is usually sad that I won't share food with her.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to talk about any of the aforementioned topics.