Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thebeautifulday

32 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a fit, fun and confident woman who owns her dorkiness and has a bit of sophistication mixed with an appreciation for culture and a love for traveling. I'm also pretty down-to-earth and just as happy chat at a coffee shop as I am to grab a martini at top of the hub.

I love to do new things and have a fear of the mundane. I blame this in part on the fact that I lived in NYC for five years and have visited 5 of the 7 continents. I'm also goal oriented and was raised that way, but NYC only encouraged it! I love being on the water and plan to take sailing lessons this summer! I spend a lot of time in Newport, RI over the summers and also visit DC often to see my nephews.

Things I have/value...

Ambition: I’m pursuing my MBA so I can further my current career and pursue the career I’m passionate about. My entrepreneurial spirit and I are working on ideas in the Food world that promote health and wellness.

Fitness: I work out 2-3 times/week. I think it’s my responsibility to maintain my health and fitness so that when I get to the big mutual “in sickness and in health” promise I’m not unfairly testing my man's commitment.

Food/Wellness: We are what we eat so I keep it healthy, yet tasty. (But, my sweet tooth is my worst vice.) I’d love to share with you adventures in cooking/eating well and deliciously! (with the occasional indulgence in waffle fries and a Fenway Frank).

I'm looking to connect with someone who is confident yet humble and whom I can call my best friend. I'm old fashioned when dating and if you take pride in being a gentleman that wins big points!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working in Corporate Training and pursuing my MBA. I stay in shape running, doing yoga and bootcamp. Recently went to Kripalu for the first time and loved it! I enjoy a good concert, poetry reading, outdoor movie, museum exhibit, documentary, brewery tour, wine tasting, boat ride, hike, and other adventures!
I’m really good at
Dancing, it's hands-down my favorite thing! Salsa is the flavor of the decade but I started with ballet/tap, etc., then did kickline, now as a grown up, it's Salsa.

I'm also good at singing along to my favorite musicals and oldies, i.e. Doo Wop, bubble gum oldies, etc. I have a weird talent for remembering every last word.

I'm also great at making plans, finding fun things to do and new things to try. While I can be spontaneous and I like spontaneity in my guy, it should not completely take the place of thoughtful, well planned time together.
The first things people usually notice about me
At the risk of being philosophical, I think everyone notices different things about different people based on what they find most appealing and what the person's personality highlights. When someone's talking some people are drawn to their lips while others look at their eyes. That's why beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Yup... I got philosophical
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Ruth Reichl's books because they combine food and humor (and recipes!). I also just finished An Invisible Thread. So inspiring.

I loved the movie Pete's Dragon as a kid... ever hear of it?

I love NPR! LOVE "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me!" and "This American Life"
The six things I could never do without
Tea, my cute, peppy little car, family, spending time with the important people in my life, fashion, sunsine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career and what I'm going to eat next
On a typical Friday night I am
Salsa dancing, out with friends, working on a project (school), getting dinner or drinks with friends, stopping by my grandparents, enjoying doing nothing at home. It pretty much ranges from simple to epic and you just never know!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm medium-maintenance. (Not high-maintenance, just medium...)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Be in touch if you are a respectable, driven, honest and caring gentleman with a good sense of humor and good values - and if you are up for meeting someone great! I'm interested to meet in person because chemistry is important.