Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thebestfakename

38 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! I'm a Bay Area native who finally made it back. Now I remember. It's like paradise here.

I'm enjoying local city life: having beers/dinner/concerts with friends; photography shows; coffee shops; bars; restaurants; family close by; dawn from a bike atop Hawk Hill; refinishing old furniture; improv classes; the occasional movie; not having to commute; getting to know new people; the WTF feeling when someone smashes your car window overnight. Plus the best part of California is how easy it is to get to outdoors from the middle of a city. Wow.

I tend to be blunt and irreverent with a sarcastic or at the very least dry sense of humor. I also tend to be super curious about the world around us and love engaging with people about that world and what they think about it.

Also, why are photos of girls with tigers a thing?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on making it my own.

Surrounding myself with interesting people; feeling like I'm where I want to be; working to make the planet better in an industry -- energy -- that I find fascinating; taking the plunge and launching a startup; redoing my apartment, building LED lights; exploring San Francisco and California again; being back in real biking shape after a decade; picking up backcountry skiing. I've done everything work-wise from medical research to newspaper reporting to the Peace Corps to working with big corporations and it's nice to settle into the elements of my life I enjoy.

I love exploring -- often on a bicycle, sometimes on skis, sometimes with a backpack, occasionally on a motorcycle, sometimes planned out and sometimes really not planned enough.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing things spontaneously; being curious about the world around us; historical trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My goofy smile. Plus they often think I'm incredibly relaxed even if it's not totally exactly true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by John McPhee, Infinite Jest, Let the Great World Spin, A Visit from the Goon Squad
Shows: Daily Show, 30 Rock -- I don't have a TV so this is always a little limited
Food: fried cheese curds!, an excellent taco, almost anything with lamb, really I'll eat anything interesting and tasty
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bicycles
Snow
Cheese
The people I love (is that a thing?)
Things I can try to build
The outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- How I relate to other people and to myself
- The vagaries of work-y things like energy storage regulations
- How we can consume less
- I'll admit that I spend a lot of time thinking about stupid stuff on the internet
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out for beers; out for dinner; headed to the mountains; wondering why I didn't do enough planning and so I'm not doing one of those things
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Admit in a public forum? Then it's not going to be very private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're reasonably secure in who you are
- You enjoy a good laugh
- You're looking for a partner
- You're nice
- You're curious
- You're not an indoor cat
- I'm interesting to you ;)