Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thebigartist

33 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's odd writing about oneself. I Will try though.

I'm originally from Iowa, but I've spent most my life in New Mexico.

Coming back to the Southwest is a new start for me. I look forward to seeing some real sunsets and doing some camping with the friends that I do have here. I'm also getting healthier being away from all that Indiana food and losing weight.

I am currently trying to get a masters degree in Expressive art therapy because I would love to work with children one day in a therapy setting.

Whenever I'm invited to any sort of party I usually tend to hang around with the kids that are there playing board games or drawing (I always have a sketchbook with me). I'm not a stereotypical male. My favorite room of the house is the kitchen and I really don't like sports (unless I'm playing them).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now my life is centered around getting a degree in Expressive art therapy from Prescott Arizona. I still have practicums and internships to do so those should keep me busy.

When I'm not doing schoolwork I try to be outside walking or hiking.

Art is very important to me and I value the time I get to work on different artistic mediums.

And eating better, exercising, biking, hiking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking:

I am pretty good at cooking. I especially like making Indian food. I also really like baking. My specialties include flan, palak paneer (I make the cheese), creme brule (I own a brule torch), and homemade pizzas among many other things.

Art: I got my first degree in printmaking and jewelry making from NMSU. Recently I've been doing a lot of oil painting. Right now I'm working on some comic books.s

Being around children: Children truly seem to love being around me. That's why I hope to work with them one day in a therapeutic setting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would say that they notice that I'm fairly quiet if I'm in a large group. I always carry a sketchbook around. I tend to find quiet spots in parties so that I can observe people and draw pictures. That's just the type of person I am.

People also notice my red hair and my forearm tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read anything. I especially love reading about science. I can spend whole nights staying up to read about general relativity, string theories, and particle accelerators. I also read a lot of fiction. My favorite authors are Borges and Ramsey Dukes. I read a fair amount of poetry as well.

I'm sad to say I don't really keep updated on the newest movies. I love documentaries. Some of my favorite movies are Blue Velvet, Rocky Horror Picture Show, and other cult films. I really like the found footage festival as well. I also enjoy watching ghosthunters and have even done some amateur ghosthunting myself

I have never had any food that I've disliked.
Except oysters.

I especially like going to thrift stores and garage sales. It was something I used to do with my mom. I'm always looking for boardgames to add to my collection (yes, I have a boardgame collection, some of them are pretty cool, don't judge till you see them).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Art supplies
2. Cooking utensils
3. My sketchbook
4. Friends
5. My glasses
6. My cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ways to make a persons day better. I also think about what I'm going to cook for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home working on art, playing a board game with friends (I love board games), or cooking for people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I talk to my cat quite a bit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
don't mind someone that's a bit shy. Maybe you should message me if we have some of the same interests or if you find it interesting that I could make you a chocolate cake from scratch.