Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thebootsman

24 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:51pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all, you should know that I hate trying to describe myself., I am a lot of things and I like a lot of things so it ends of feeling all awkward and rambly and self-centered and so on and so forth. With that in mind let, us continue.

I fall primarily in the nerd/geek/gamer category so my default position is either in front of my computer or curled up reading somewhere. Don't mistake me for some kind of shut in though; eight or nine times out of ten if someone says 'Hey, let's hang out!' I am so there whether it's dinner and movie, drinks and dancing, board game night, I'm down for pretty much anything that gets me out of the house.

In social situations, I am usually the quiet one, listening patiently and just enjoying the company of the people I am with. In smaller groups, I might participate more actively in the conversation, but for the most part I stick with the occasional witty remark or observation and otherwise don't speak unless spoken too.

Finally, one last little tidbit for any MBTI buffs out there: I have taken the personality test and I got INTJ. If that last sentence made no sense to you, I would recommend Googling it. I don't live my life by it, but it is still rather neat.

I tend to use this site to people watch a lot. So if I looked at your profile but didn't message you, it probably wasn't because I saw something I didn't like.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a software engineering grad from the University of Alberta working for a developer in Edmonton. One day I, would like to work in the video game industry.

As a side project, I teamed up with a friend of mine to do a photo web comic. This project has been on hiatus for like a year now. Trying to me and my friend motivated to pick it up again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm good at writing.

Also, I am apparently a good programmer as people are willing to hire me.

It might be a stretch to say 'really good' but I do love me some swing dancing and I love learning new styles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From what I understand I have a fairly impressive jawline that has been compared to those of DC comic book characters, so there's that. On my nights out, I am often dressed pretty sharp and rocking one of my many pieces of neck wear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For movies and books there are way too many mention but the most stand out for me in a while would have to be Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (both the movie and comics).

Welcome to Night Vale is just about the most stupendous thing ever created.

Music is a little easier, I like a lot of stuff in the pop/pop-rock/alt-rock/pop-punk/etc. area and due to my fondness for going out dancing more than a few club hits have burrowed their way into my brain.

Favourite band: Marianas Trench

For shows, I kind of don't have a TV so I don't really know what all is on any more but I have been following: Arrow, Doctor Who, Agents of S.H.E.I.L.D, Continuum, Nikita(done), Once Upon a Time, Fringe(done), A Game of Thrones, Todd & the Book of Pure Evil(RIP), and a couple Anime. I know like half of those are cancelled and/or finished, but they shall never be forgotten.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Computer, Internet, Karaoke/Choir, Games (board games, card games, video, drinking, etc.), Chocolate.

The last one might be literal physical dependency.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ideas for my writing and games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home on my computer or if possible out with friends at a movie or bar/club or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An unattractive as this could possibly be, I am not afraid to admit that my sexuality is somewhat up the air right now. I pretty much lack any sort of experience and consequently find myself feeling open to new ones.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to talk and are capable of more than just a 'Hey'

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!