Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theboss52

28 M Brighton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking for a lovely lady who can make me laugh! I tend to get along with women who are upbeat, smart, energetic, and funny, who have some wit and sarcasm--who are not afraid to go back and forth. I'm also searching for a lady who loves music, has hobbies besides watching tv/shopping/going out to bars, has some intellectual/artistic prowess or appreciation, and who is a genuinely kind person. It's also important that she has a spiritual side. Sorry ladies, I'm not going to be making six figures anytime soon, but my charm and generosity make up for that!

I simply haven't found the girl for me yet so I figured I'd try this out.

First off, I am a genuine Renaissance Man (trying to find a Renaissance Lady!) and love music. Playing acoustic guitar and singing is a full-time hobby, whether it be in a pub, @ Harvard Square, or with friends. Bruce Springsteen is my favorite artist of all time (it is part of my religion), but I also love Irish music, 90's rock, oldies, classical, 80's, classic rock, jazz, hip hop, dance music, etc.

In addition, I love sports and play soccer and basketball. Soccer is probably my favorite sport because it connects me to people all over the world. Right now I play for a team out of Cambridge and love the competitive edge it gives me. When I was in France/Barcelona, my brother and I made so many friends by simply playing street soccer in various alleys and squares. It is truly a common denominator between people of all cultures. All I have to do is mention the names of famous players and it is an immediate icebreaker since I am terrible with foreign languages (but excel @ English).

In addition, I like drinking (I used to get hammered but tend to drink in a more social way now), going to the gym, running, and basically modeling my life off of Rocky and Bruce Springsteen! My dad is a therapist and my mom is a children's book author. Currently I am studying clinical social work @ BC and my goal is to have a private practice as a psychotherapist/keep teaching Special Ed.--I am a really positive person and possess a gift for lightening up people's moods/radiating happiness. People also say I give good advice. My dad happens to specialize in psychoanalysis, so I know a lot about dreams and find them really interesting.

During the day,I am a 9th grade teacher @ an inner-city school in Boston, and take classes @ night. Working in the trenches in some pretty volatile/hostile environments is what got me into social work (I taught @ a school in DC where I needed to enter a metal detector each day and had to break up fights on a regular basis). There was nothing like teaching The Catcher in the Rye to an 11th grade class who hated me because their teacher was fired. I was faced with winning their respect, and I'll never forget the aha moment when the kids got the theme of the novel. It was not an easy task, but I persevered like Rocky Balboa.

Now I work at a higher-functioning charter school, and it's just as hard, but offers new challenges.

Favorite music: Bruce Springsteen, CCR, Billy Joel, Johnny Cash, James Taylor, The Beatles, Hall and Oates, Bob Seger, Eagles, CSNY, Gin Blossoms, Blues Traveler, Tracy Chapman, Irish music, hip hop and dance music.
What I’m doing with my life
teacher, musician, psychologist (working toward a degree)
I’m really good at
Eye contact, perseverance, singing songs
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am tall, that I am kind, and that I have a way with words.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/poetry: Moby Dick, Charles Dickens, The Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Odyssey, T.S. Eliot, Dylan Thomas, Robert Burns

TV: Sports (especially Red Sox, Patriots, college football, SOCCER--both European and MLS, NBA, college basketball, and pretty much every other sport).

Food: Pasta, Italian sausage, Chinese, pizza, Bamboo (Thai restaurant) near my apartment.
The six things I could never do without
acoustic guitar, singing, friends, family, taking a shower, working out/running.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few drinks and a few laughs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get lonely sometimes, and I'm not interested in meeting girls @ bars, so I figured I'd try this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are an interesting character!