Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thecat-o-matico

31 Karlsruhe, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Give me a few days to complete....this requires a bit of thought
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently writing diploma thesis in computer science, while at the same time learning medical science FOR FUN. Yes, I do it for fun. Not because I want to be a doctor, it just like to know how things work. Apparently many people find that strange, so I just give you a heads-up.

I also work part time as a consultant. When I am done with my thesis, I plan on working abroad for a few years, but this depends on my opportunities and my situation then :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
humblebragging. According to NYTimes "Etiquette Lessons for the Braggart" the only way to brag withouth alienating your listeners is to let someone else do the praising:

"I don't know what I am really good at, but friends come to me when they need something fixed. I guess I am pretty handy about the house."

That beeing said, I think I am really a DIY person. I like to know how to do everything on my own. I'm also somewhat good at sports as long as
- it involves a ball (unless it's a baseball)
- doesn't involve a horse
- is a team sport

and I generally have a very broad range of interests. I have yet to find something I would not spend at least a few days to learn more about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. Probably my nose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Movies
I dont know if I could call them favorites because I would usually prefer seeing a new movie rather than one I already know. But these I remember well:

Schindlers List, Idiocracy, Animal Farm, American History X, Cruel Intentions, Eurotrip, The Lady vanishes, Lord of the Rings, Papillon, Rain Man, Hotel Ruanda, The Kings Speech...
Nothing fancy there but I probably forgot a lot of good movies

- Shows
How I met your mother, The walking dead, Steven Colbert, Big bang theory

- Books
still to come

- Music
Yes, I like music

- Food
Fruits!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cat, sunshine, the internet, chocolate, friends, humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether to start a PhD now, later or never.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching a movie or playing a board/card game with friends. I also like to hang out at bars with friends but if there is no opportunity for either I can also enjoy staying at home reading or even learning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I search my keys while holding them in my hand
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are not a guy and have never been.