Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:45pm
Pansexual, Sapiosexual
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Seeing Someone
Strictly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, German (Okay), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from Toronto, Canada, supposedly the most multicultural city in the world. I'm a pretty well-rounded person and I'm interested in many things. Most of my favourite things in life are verbs: cycling, writing, reading, dancing, singing. I like sports too- I've played quite a bit of ultimate frisbee. I have a Master of Environmental Studies. I studied the German anti-nuclear movement and why people become involved in protest. I'm ENFJ if you're into Myers-Briggs.

I'm polyamorous and that's fairly important to who I am. That means I enjoy having more than 1 relationship and I am not bothered about my partner(s) having more than 1 relationship. Right now I have 1 partner and we are engaged. I love food and I'm vegetarian. I get along well with lots of different people and I enjoy surrounding myself with people who care about the world. I love travelling as well. I've lived in England, Japan, and briefly in Germany and I've been to 25 countries. I've been living in China since October 2014 and I'll be heading back to Canada in June. If you're in Vancouver and you're reading this, send me a message! I'll be in your city starting probably in mid July. I will also be in the Ho Chi Minh City area from June 20-29.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm teaching English at a university in Zhengzhou, China. I write poetry. I write a blog where I give relationship advice and I also write about polyamory on there ( if you want to check it out). I'm planning to hopefully start a PhD in 2016 in something related to women and gender studies/sexuality. I also think about working with couples and help improve people's relationships. I think there could always be more poly, and poly friendly, therapists. I also want to do research on polyamory.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good conversationalist- I love talking and listening. I'm good at languages- I speak German and Japanese at an intermediate level, as I lived in both countries for a period and studied while I was there and at home. I'm slowly learning Chinese now. I learn pretty quickly. I'm very well organized. I'm a good dancer and writer. Expression is pretty important to me as you can tell.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get told I'm intense quite often. I'm really laidback, but I don't really do small talk, so I guess people don't really expect me to just start talking about heavy subjects like politics or sexuality. People often notice that I can be very direct. I've been told I have a kind face and I always look like I'm listening. I'm a big flirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- The Time Traveller's Wife, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Beach Music (horrible title I know, but awesome book). I love reading and I always read before I go to bed. These are just some of my favourites. Recently I read the Windup Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami, which is quite an intense book.
Movies- When Harry Met Sally, American Beauty, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Before Sunrise, Amelie, Inception, Memento, etc etc
Shows- Seinfeld, Fraser, The Simpsons, How I Met Your Mother, Sex and the City, and Grey's Anatomy.
Music- I love Canadian music like Hey Ocean, Stars, Sarah Slean, Jesse Cook, Our Lady Peace. I tend to like older music. I love dancing to hip hop and cheesy 90s music. I also like jazz and folk music. My tastes are pretty eclectic.
Food- Thai, especially green curry, pretty much anything Japanese, Indian, Chinese. I'll try pretty much anything once, unless it has meat in it. I also love cooking and baking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate, cinnamon, bananas, friends and family, my notebook, and sex. A 7th thing would be my bike and 8th and 9th things would be a bowl and a spoon, which is what I tend to eat with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what exactly my purpose in life is, my next trip, how to write better, love, and relationships
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
spending time with friends or lovers or dancing or both. I like chilling out and going out. I always love a good potluck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open person, so you can ask me anything
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're up for adventures and you're open and easygoing. I love direct people and I have no time for passive/aggressiveness. You need to be okay with poly and bonus if you have experience doing it. I've only been doing it since August 2012 and I love learning more about it. Please don't send me a message that says 'hot and beautiful' and please say hi columnist, otherwise I won't reply. I'm a confident person. Tell me why you messaged me of all the millions of people you could have messaged.