Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thedukeinoly

33 M Olympia, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i like to think of myself as a work in progress. the last few years have been incredibly insightful for me as far as finding and liking the person i am and trying to figure out the person i eventually want to be. i am a college grad who moved back to my hometown to ground myself and has stayed perhaps longer than i needed to. but adventures await, mostly travel adventures for the next year and a half and then on to grad school and the "real world". but for now i am content to hike, read, play music, skateboard, take pictures, drive fast, drink irresponsibly, work when i have to, and play the rest of the time. i have been back in the states for about two months following a half year backpacking trip in central america and am currently trying to readjust to life in the u.s. of a.

I am a passionate, outspoken, wanderer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
right now i am waiting tables and strongly dislike just about every minute of it. i have a college degree in history though and i am in the process of studying for the LSAT and looking at law schools for the fall of 2011 or 12, or 13..... really i can't wait for that part of my life to start taking shape but for now am trying to have patience with the process leading up to it..... work, travel, and paying off student loans. as i mentioned though travel is probably next on the list of most important things i am about these days. i have been to mexico on a three month trip from guadalajara to the yucatan peninsula and just got back from a six month trip through central america. i spent two months in costa rica studying spanish and backpacking, three months in nicaragua backpacking, volunteering, and bartending, before finishing with a little more backpacking and mountain climbing in guatemala. hell of a trip. can't wait for the next adventure. i am thinking south america to continue the latin america trend or maybe india and nepal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing guitar and on occasion singing a little, writing about anything, talking, drawing. i can skate a little bit, love to play basketball and soccer, though i wouldn't argue i am "really" good, but competitive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i would have to say my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: the grapes of wrath, on the road, the dark tower series, catch 22, cats cradle, of mice and men, catcher in the rye, ishmael, all quiet on the western front, a sucker for tom clancy thrillers, anything historical (i did major in history after all), philosophical classics, don quixote, siddartha, shakespeare, ibsen, joseph conrad, melville, hemingway, chomsky

movies: the big lebowski, heat, donnie darko, the usual suspects, half baked, the godfather, no country for old men, point break (i know, it's awful, but i love that f'in movie), the original star wars trilogy, ronin, spaghetti westerns, classics

music: smashing pumpkins, pearl jam, radiohead, coldplay, dave matthews, g-love, jack johnson, pink floyd, the beatles, the who, nirvana, outkast, dr. dre, snoop dogg, blink 182, muse, del the funky homosapien, mystical journeymen, atmosphere, weezer, eric clapton, johnny cash, hank williams, beethoven, bach, duke ellington, stravinsky, everything in other words.....

food: i totally am in love with latin american cuisine in all its variety and splendor at the moment, but my fallback food of choice that i cook more often than anything is italian, pasta specifically. i even eat raw spaghetti noodles for a snack from time to time. it's all about the crunchyness and texture, don't knock it till you try it. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
guitar, a book, a pen, paper, water, and the sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the hell i am going to pay off my student loans. law school and getting there. not working in a restaurant ever again, EVER. where i am going to travel to next and what/who i am going to see/meet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out and about. i typically am only in my house to do three things, eat, sleep, and shower. thus, bar hopping mostly, going to house parties, shows, movies, sporting events, hanging out with friends during all of the above and usually with a tall frosty can of Pabst in hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
uuuuhhhhhhh, so pretty much nothing on the internet is private so i respectfully decline to answer this one. think what you will.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see, want to hang out, go out. like what i read or want to tell me about what you read, or do, or listen to.