Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thegazelle77

28 M Walnut Creek, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello San Francisco!

I'm a 28 year old guy who finished up my PhD in Organic Chemistry at Colorado-Boulder last year. I really don't conform to the stereotypes of a science nerd though. I'm social, love doing and learning new things and meeting new people. This is preferably done with the aid of a nice, warm whiskey blanket on the weekends.

It was a great experience out in Boulder but I was ready to get back to NorCal. I recently accepted a really great job offer from a "big, evil energy conglomerate" in the Bay Area but I'd like to think that I'm working to help them improve that public perception.

In my free time I'm on soccer and basketball teams and at the end of a long day I'll usually drink a beer and watch the Daily Show. I try to work out as often as I can now that I'm done with life-sucking grad school. I'm also thinking about teaching myself to cook... I'm a chemist, so I'm hoping the skills translate well (probably not though). I played football in college and I tend to spend part of my Sundays watching my beloved Packers somewhere. I'll tolerate regular season baseball but I cheer for the Giants in October. I do love going to games when it's $9 beer night though.

Grammar, science literacy, and intelligence are cool.

Have a wonderful day!
What I’m doing with my life
Something positive, I hope.
I’m really good at
My top 5:
1. Peer-pressuring people
2. Being peer-pressured
3. Procrastination
4. Giving informative presentations
5. Cuddling
The first things people usually notice about me
Before people get to know me, I am pretty much always stereotyped as a "dumb jock". I kinda like that. The thing no one ever suspects when they meet me is that I'm a doctor. I've been told on numerous occasions that I'm the dumbest smart guy that person knows. That's a good thing, right??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I honestly don't even know where to start. I'm always down for good new recommendation though!
The six things I could never do without
1. My mom. I'm an only child of a single parent. We have a really unique, open relationship that I wouldn't give up for anything.
2. My friends. They're freakin great.
3. Soap. Come on guys. If this one's not on your list, you're gross!
4. Warm, moist chocolate chip cookies.
5. Jon Stewart. He totally needs to run for office.
6. Documentaries on Netflix. I'm all about 'em.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. The origins of the Universe.
2. Synthetic Organic Chemistry
3. The negative influence of religions on society
4. Puppies
On a typical Friday night I am
I bet there's a whiskey diet in my hand. Yes, I said diet. Otherwise it will go straight to my hips. I've got to keep my dainty figure. I get so many dirty looks when I order these for some reason.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have 4 national champion roller skaters in my family... That's just like ice skating, but with wheels. My grandma was even the Chief National Tabulator for the Roller Skating Federation of America... Rumor has it that there are pictures of me in skating outfits when I was younger. If you're lucky, I might even let you see them.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like sharing some of your favorite things to do in the city with the new kid in town.