Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theheartofagoof

35 M Goleta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Tamil (Fluently), Other (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I come from the southern part of India. I came to the United States to study at UCSB, and I have settled here and work as a scientist.

I enjoy long, rambling, reflective conversations with friends, typically laced with humor. I try to eat healthy, and practice cooking lentils to perfection, as an art (though my sister, who has tried tasting it, holds a different opinion on this matter).

I like going on long walks and in the weekends I hike one of the trails in the local mountains. I am currently learning swing (lindy, charleston, balboa).

I find myself drawn to compassionate people with a good sense of humor and a strong sense of integrity. Looking for a down-to-earth (if you are other-worldly, that would work too), open-minded and honest person with a streak of silliness. I am looking for a committed relationship. I would like to get to know you as a friend first and we could see how it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, dancing, hiking and reading (not together though), learning the local plants of Santa Ynez mountains.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening.
Out of curiosity, asking a lot of questions.
Fixing things and a building a DIY contraption.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am quiet, mellow and shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kinds of books that I have liked: something serious like Grapes of Wrath, The Jungle, Animal farm, Walden, Essays written by Bertrand Russell, Plays by Bernard Shaw, Novels by Jane Austen; something funny and silly a la Three men in a boat, Novels by P.G.Wodehouse; something poignant such as Jane Eyre, Anna Karenina.

Movies that I have enjoyed: musicals like My fair lady, Sound of Music, Singing in the rain, O brother where art thou; romantic ones like Amelie, Before Sunrise, Before sunset, Before Midnight, Casablanca; European films like 400Blows, Rules of the game, Grand Illusion, Life is Beautiful, Bicycle thief, Smiles of a Summer night; Hitchcock's thrillers and westerns like The Good, the Bad and the Ugly; Ozu and Kurosawa films; comedies of Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Marx Brothers, animated movies like The Triplets of Belleville. And oh, Indian films - many films in different languages, too many to list.

TVshows that I like watching: Southpark, Dilbert, The Simpsons, Monty Python, Yes Minister, LouieCK, JimGaffigan, RussellPeters, George Carlin, The Big Bang Theory

Anything mellow in music - Western Classical to soft pop, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Chopin, The Beatles, NorahJones, NickDrake, South Indian classical, Indian movie songs, soundtracks by Ennio Morricone, Edward Sharpe and the magnetic zeroes, Adele. A few local bands- Celtic Springs, Ulysses, Shepherd's pie...

Food that I savor: Life is uncertain, eat dessert first - yes, I have a sweet tooth. People close to me know that they can bribe me with a Tiramisu or a carrot cake. On the healthy side, fruits and vegetables. I am a vegetarian, but I won't make a fuss if I eat meat accidentally.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
humor, dance, music, family, friends, hiking shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
you...just kidding.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie, hanging out with friends, dancing.
Planning a hike.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will have to wait until we meet in person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like a person who is honest, kind and a bit silly in a funny way.