Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theidal

41 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 6
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be funny and gregarious, stand-offish and withdrawn. I am immediately drawn to good people, immediately suspicious of questionable people. According to some, I'm funny. My first grade teacher wrote on my report card that "Timmy has a dry sense of humor, but is extremely shy". That's still somewhat applicable 31 years later. I am not extremely shy anymore though. Just a little. Sometimes. I am giving, honorable, devoted to those I care about. I might even be giving, honorable and devoted to someone I don't care about.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've gone back to school after an illustrious career in data analysis. Now I'm in healthcare and am still trying to get used to not being able to show up and leave work whenever I want. I also miss a thing called "autonomy" and "taking a nap at my desk". What I don't miss? Being completely and utterly miserable sitting at a desk all day not giving a damn about my job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking; being awkward; making people laugh (who get my sense of humor); making spreadsheets; procrastinating; pulling an engine from a VW bus; pretending I'm a "good gay" when I really have little sense of fashion, don't care for Glee or The Sound of Music, and couldn't decorate a room to save my mother's precious life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly my eyes. They go wonky sometimes, but they're pretty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Honestly, I'm not a big reader, at least of books. I spend a lot of time reading random news and facts on the Internet. The last book I read was "The World without Us", which I found fascinating. As for movies, favorites are Pee Wee's Big Adventure, Muriel's Wedding, Moulin Rouge, Nighmare before Christmas, Xanadu, District 9, The Descent, Jacob's Ladder. My musical tastes are kind of all over the map, but tend toward poppy and happy (think ABBA/Erasure), things I love to sing along with (Elton John/Olivia Newton-John) or more current alterna-pop (Muse/Devotchka/Keane). Food: bring it (though I try to eat healthy-ish, I mostly like it all, except sea urchin. Didn't care for that. At all.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My fantastic, smallish group of friends
2. My fantastic, crazy family

Aside from clothing, food, shelter, money, I don't know that I couldn't live without anything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the best way to get home from work on any given day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be out to dinner or drinks with friends, or I might be home watching a movie, or exercising (ha).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't care for this question.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you aren't controlling, manipulative and narcissistic
- you don't use religion as an excuse to act self-righteous and judgmental
- you want to develop a friendship before a relationship