Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thejanejetson

27 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
May 12, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Jamie wonders why she has to write in the third person, but rules are rules. She is a spontaneous chick who loves to meet new people and try new things. She has joined a program from AmeriCorps so she moved to Colorado in early February. She enjoys movies, sunsets, long walks on the beach and all the other usual stuff. She just turned 21 and did act a fool at her party. She cares a lot about people. She wants to help everyone.

Soy amable, generosa, y mal con espanol. Lo siento. Tuve como cuatro anos de clases. Comprendo mucho pero lo hablo muy pequeno.

I am quirky, affectionate, and flirtatious
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to decide. Doing AmeriCorps to buy some time. Definitely going back to college.

Some progress has been made hurrah!

I will be going back to college, probably to study Social Work. But before I do that, I want to be EMT certified. Possibly paramedic eventually as well.

Trabajo con AmeriCorps en Denver, Colorado ahora. No se que hacer en el futuro.
I’m really good at
Listening. Sounds super cheesy, yes I know, but it's true. I like to listen. But I'll talk a lot too, I just have to have something to say first.

Being a good friend. I'll flake out from time to time, but my heart's still there. If a friend needs me, I'll find a way to help. I once drove 3 hours and stayed in a friend of a friends dorm room because my buddy's car broke down. After working a 12 hour shift. Don't expect that kinda dedication though, he earned it by listening to me talk for countless hours about ex-boyfriends, parental issues, and other such nonsense.

oooH! I'm good at ranting too!

Eschucando. Pero es mejor a escuchando en ingles, para mi.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big brown eyes. I can also be really goofy.

They seem to think I'm quiet... but I'm not. Just a little slow to warm up. Actually a lot of people say i'm quite loud.

Tengo grandes ojos cafes. Y me gusta chistes mucho. (Chiste es como joke en ingles, no?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the Wicked books. My favorite movie is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I also like Juno, Little Miss Sunshine, Saved!, the Saw series and Beauty and the Beast. I enjoy the TV shows: The Office, Psych, Monk, Chuck, Gossip Girl, Made, Burn Notice, and A Shot at Love. I own the first and second seasons of Dead Like Me. Music taste is eclectic. I like Gwen Stefani, Mana, Ingrid Michaelson, Queen, NIN, Reba, Bass Nectar and more. Not too big on classical. I love Italian food. My favorite dish is Macaroni, Cheese, and Hotdogs, made from scratch.

Yo amo peliculas. Como Juno, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, y mas. Queiro escuchar a Mana, Weezer, Queen, Nine Inch Nails, ect. Estoy leyando "Confessions of an ugly Stepsister". Escribe por Gregory Maguire, el author de Wicked. Me gusta mucho la libre "Star Girl" o en espanol Nina Estrella. Me gusta mucho comida italiana.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family 2. Friends 3. Optimism 4. Laughter 5. Sense of Accomplishment 6. Food and Water, duh!

1.Familia 2.Amigos 3.Optimismo 4.Risa 5.Sentido de la Realización 6.Comida y Agua, por supuesto!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I want to start a family, but I want a strong relationship that I know will last first. I want to be done with school and have a stable career. I only just now figured out what I want to study.

El futuro. Quiero una familia. Quiero un novio, que nunca va a estar mejor que el. Quiero una carrera duradera. Quiero que no mas asiste escuela. Pero necesito a saber que estudiar premero.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking but not in excess, usually. I went to the Electric Cowboy last night. I go on walks. I read. Watch TV. Chill with my roomies. Sleep if I desperately need it.

Llamar con Kate, Austin, Jeremy o Chelsea a hacer alguna cosa.

O en Colorado, voy a estar leyendo un buen libro.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tattoo. Only one. Almost always covered by clothing.

I've always wanted to go skinny dipping, but never have.

Those icon things are very sporadic. I answer like 3 questions more and I get a new one. Answer 3 more questions it goes away. Answer 3 more I get the opposite. Weird.

Tengo un tatuaje (I used a translator for that).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are thinking about it, you should.

Unless you're older than 28. You may be okay with pursuing younger women, but in my mind I'm thinking: Creep! Cradle robber!

Si piensas que eso es un buen idea. Y si comprendes ingles mas que yo hablo espanol.