Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thekLra

29 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:08pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Kira. I was named after a muppet. That should tell you all you need to know.

That's not enough? Oh, hmmm... I'll come up with a few things here

I'm silly, well thought out, emotive, and colorful.

I'm (gray-/Demi-/a-)sexual, and somewhat gender fluid or rather, genderless-ish.

My status as bisexual does NOT mean that I'm interested in being your third for a night.

I really enjoy the company of people who challenge traditional gender and relationship stereotypes.

I also love well-socialized nerds. I see life as a continuous science & social experiment with ever-changing variables.

I often have trouble identifying as human, though I've cleverly disguised my inner dinosaur to move among the populace. I'm constantly learning new human-tricks.

I have a busy work and social life, And I'm stubbornly independent, so although I have a lot of friends and move seamlessly through several social circles, I haven't been even close to serious with anyone in 2-3 years, and I'm not particularly interested in giving up that freedom, but I keep this up because I like to leave the option open for someone to interrupt my life. Plus, I like to e-stalk my friends when I'm bored ;-)

I'm a social introvert. I tend to be pretty quiet and don't enjoy small talk, but I'm not afraid to speak up when something needs to be said.

I enjoy being in situations outside of my comfort zone. This is how you make your comfort zone bigger and more spacious.

I attend burn-festivals, though I haven't made it to TTitD yet. I go to Flipside and other regional burns. I usually bring a ball pit.

I don't smoke, but am smoker-friendly. I get tested at work but they don't test for the best things :p
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a traveling geologist, creating and participating in new experiences at home. Living it up.

I've got a lot of big-girl type stuff going on. I have a job, house, and car. I am financially independent. I refuse to be supported by anyone else, unless you count my roommates paying me rent (I'm the best slumlord on the planet)
I’m really good at
I pick up new hobbies often, but then realize I don't have the resources (time, mostly) to get really good at things.

I'm good at making things, and usually get them right the first time. I often surprise myself when my creativity takes charge.

I enjoy and am really good at cooking, but I only really do it when I have time and someone else to cook for. I almost never make the same thing twice. Recipes are for chumps.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my colorfulness or that I'm almost always smiling and I'm pretty expressive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like ear, eye, brain, and mouth candy.

aka I want variety, and sensory delightfulness.

I love when I hear/watch/read/eat something that's like nothing I've ever experienced before.

Adventure time/regular show
hot chip/alt-j/LCD soundsystem
Thai/Indian/dim sum/creative local restaurants
Douglas Adams/ Chris Moore

Things I'll always have a soft spot for- they might be giants, cake, chumbawamba; peanut butter and honey sandwiches; the dark crystal, neverending story, Monty python; old nicktoons, the simpsons; Roald Dahl, Piers Anthony, Alice in wonderland.

Also games. All the games. I don't have enough time for them lately, but I'm a huge fangirl for classic Nintendo, mtg, kings quest, lemmings, Arkham horror, carcasonne, catan, cards against humanity, and new games all the time. I've gone to penny arcade expo in Seattle a couple times, and hope to go again next year.
The six things I could never do without
friends time
alone time
transportation
silly memes
a variety of foodstuffs
mobile internet device
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next step in life might be, or whether I can ever be truly happy if I just hang out with the moderate success I've achieved. What do you do once you've accomplished everything your younger self expected of you?

I spend a lot of time thinking about the past/present/future adventures that we all had/have/will have together.

I listen to a lot of NPR and think a lot about world economics/poverty/human rights, and enjoy learning and thinking about everything from all subjects, particularly sciencey things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anywhere and everywhere. Sometimes nowhere, sometimes staying at home with my kitty and resting up for loads of fun on Saturday
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess I mentioned it above, but I reside in the asexual spectrum. This means I'm not driven by the same "prime directive" that most people seem to have. I enjoy cuddle puddles, but don't get involved in as many as I'd like because they usually turn into more than just snuggs, and I'm just not really interested in that. I find that kind of connection with someone very rarely, not that it doesn't ever happen.

Got questions? Ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can bring me on a more fantastical voyage than I've already set myself on.

Message me for any reason, but not just to tell me I'm cute. That is the very least interesting thing about me, and I inherently dislike when people find importance in how I look.