New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thelastshaun

30 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The movie of my life involves a creative storyline, thought-provoking characters, a healthy serving of adventure, stylish décor, exotic travel, spontaneous plot twists, and a taste of mischief. Best watched with good company and a glass of Cab.

The most effective test of compatibility is how well two people can travel together. With that being said, here are my seven travel virtues:

1.) Make plans but break them
2.) Try something at least twice
3.) Local people are better than sightseeing
4.) Learn what to say when you toast
5.) Take any opportunity to play music or dance
6.) Mellow days are not days wasted
7.) Enjoy getting lost

Think we'd make ideal travel companions?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Let’s get the foundational things out of the way: I live in Palo Alto. I work in SF. I contribute to my 401k. I meditate every morning. I go to the gym five times a week. My passport is full. I floss without having my gums bleed.

Now onto the fun stuff: I create things. Photography and video are passions of mine and I enjoy rounding up my friends and family for the occasional off-the-wall video shoot: https://vimeo.com/27247327. Yeah, that's my madre. She's a badass.

Bonus points if you're a fellow creative soul because chances are you'll become my muse.

For work, I help tech companies tell their stories. I've realized that someone can have the best product in the world, but it's meaningless unless it's communicated well. I'm fortunate to be able to use my love of film, design, animation, and writing to visualize ideas.

Health and fitness keep me sane. During the week, I’ll drag my groggy body out of bed before work for a morning run or a spin session. The weekends you can find me dodging cars on my bike or surfing with the pops in HMB.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing music, throwing a frisbee, and (as you can see) being modest. Music has been a part of my life since as long as I can remember. When I was young, I used to fall asleep at night to the sounds of my Dad across the house playing Eric Clapton songs on the guitar. These days, I keep my trusty ol' six string hanging from the wall so I can play whenever I want.

I also have an uncanny ability to bring the conversation back to the original subject after we've been going on tangents for the past few hours.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Unless it’s extreme sports or the Olympics, I can care less about watching professional sports. I thoroughly enjoy going to live games for the atmosphere and camaraderie, and I'm in awe of how athletes can push the limits of their bodies, but I’m not one to schedule my life around my favorite teams. I’d rather be outside.

I also have the most entertaining Instagram account you'll ever see: thelastshaun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a voracious reader and I gravitate mostly toward non-fiction. Stories that I've enjoyed include: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, My Uncle Oswald, City of Thieves, Lolita, The Little Prince

TV: The crux of my television watching happens when I'm severely hungover (which occurs maybe once a year). In these rare scenarios, I'll watch an entire season of something. One New Year's Day, I consumed the entire series of Rome. But I enjoy watching Game of Thrones with a group of people (because there's no way I can follow it on my own), Californication, and more recently, Black Mirror (soooo good!).

Movies: I love movies. Lately I've been on a huge Woody Allen kick. As much as I appreciate indie artsy films, I have a soft spot for good Hollywood blockbusters.

Food: I’m probably the healthiest eater that I know…like green-smoothie-with-egg-whites-for-breakfast healthy. But when I do go out to eat, I’ll eat anything (Mom always said to try everything twice!) Also, can’t go wrong with Mexican food or Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Veamer, my Vitamix blender - I use it at least twice a day
- Spotify premium
- running shoes
- an acoustic guitar
- surfboard
- really bad puns - yes, I'll eventually be one of those Dads
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how surfing is a metaphor for everything in life. For one, it's about knowing when to take control, and when to let go.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I go to Chipotle at least twice a week. You would too if you had one this close by.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are easily inspired
- you have your own passion in life
- you enjoy getting out of the house perhaps on a run or a bike ride
- however, you don't have a problem when I suggest we watch "one more episode"

I think it would be amazing to be with someone who appreciates creativity. I'd love to be able to turn to someone and say, "How does this look? Thumbs up or thumbs down?" or perhaps, "Wake up. I wrote this song about how adorable you get when you drink too much wine."

At the end of the day, I just want someone who I can talk to.

If you think we have some things in common, then please feel free to message me and let me know that you're out there.