Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thelatestpink

43 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Strong, sassy, irreverent, physically active, beer-loving, openminded, kick-ass mom is seeking a qualified counterpart.

My three kids, ages 14, 10 & 8, live with me half the time. I'm not looking for a father figure for my children, but it will be a problem if you’re not really into kids.

I am incredibly fortunate to have a large circle of friends and family in my life. Unfortunately many of them live out of state. Road trips are a favorite activity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing my best (in a joint effort with their dad) to raise my kids to be honest, hardworking, kind, respectful humanitarians who will make the world a better place.

My passion for social justice led to my earning a master's degree in public health. This has provided me a wonderfully varied work climate (read: constantly changing depending on where the money is). I currently work on a program that delivers health & nutrition education to our neighbors most in need.

I am generally found rooting for the underdog and have empathy for all people who touch my life. Well, almost all people. If you're an adult & you mess with my kids, all bets are off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversing with almost anybody. I'm also really good at drinking coffee and eating cookies. And eating popcorn. Also singing karaoke really poorly. And being self-deprecating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very photogenic.

And then, of course, there's my je ne sais quoi.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Way too much music to list. My favorite I <3 Radio stations at the moment are. Vampire Weekend, The Be Good Tanyas, Ivy, and Ella Fitzgerald. But there are many others.

Author: Barbara Kingsolver, Nick Hornby, Sue Townsend

Book: Love in the Time of Cholera, Crime and Punishment, Lolita, About a Boy, Poisonwood Bible, Animal Dreams.

Movie: Truly, Madly, Deeply; Love Actually; It's a Wonderful Life; It Happened One Night; Pride & Prejudice (A&E); My Neighbor Tortoro; Spirited Away; Harold and Maude; Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Bridesmaids make me guffaw every time.

TV: Mostly watch old shows on DVD or stream them via Netflix. My favorites are Six Feet Under, Freaks and Geeks, Arrested Development, Flight of the Conchords. Current faves are Parenthood and OITNB.

Sexiest Man: Alan Rickman (hands down my #1), Peter Krause, Colin Firth, Hugh Grant, Liam Neeson, Robert Downey, Jr., Sam Jaeger

Food: Up for anything, but have a rather midwestern palette when it comes to spice. That said, I LOVE curry in any form. It's also worth noting that I appreciate a kick of wasabi with my sushi. I try to keep it healthy, but don't entirely ban greasy bar grub.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I *could* do without them, but not very well:
1) My kids
2) My sisters (familial & otherwise)
3) Intelligent, witty conversation
4) Uggs
5) Running shoes
6) Sunshine
7) Beer in summer, wine in winter
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either having drinks with friends, or snuggling up with the kiddos. Or snuggling up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to the KS95 morning show.